Steem-Cartoon : Busy Week

in #steem-cartoon6 years ago (edited)

AFX01_Cover.jpg

Our Exam Week


Lately you wil be able to see #steem-cartoon has lesser participation from my students and including myself in terms of posting and engagement. This is because this is the busiest few weeks of our academic year. This will likely come to and end by mid March and I believe there will be good postings again with fresh contents.

AFX02.jpg

Me, my colleagues and my students.

AFX03.jpg

My teaching partner @azmanzulkiply was giving a brief and tips on the presentation. With his golden voice, it is difficult for the students not to listen attentively. @azmanzulkiply is a voice talent and I really believe he will do well in dsound.

AFX04.jpg

I am pleased to present you our external examiners that consists of Mdm. Nekhat Sultana (Lecturer from 2nd year), industry player @wanaf (My ex-student MMU who is making his name in Animation and VFX production and also a steemian) and a panel from Animagis Studio also a student of mine.

They improve the quality of work because their comments and experience being in the industry will help spur the students to better growth.

AFX05.jpg

Reaction from the panel. You can see their mouth is wide open. Even a fly can enter without any clearance.

AFX06.jpg

A student was presenting in front of the panels and her classmates. I think her steemit handle is @kkei.

AFX07.jpg

My student presenting she is @muxidsq

AFX08.jpg

I am not sure if she is on steemit. But good presentation.

AFX09.jpg

This student of mine reminds me of @kevinwong. Anyone reading this agrees with me? Hahaha...

AFX10.jpg

Two talented boys, @zhafiqkun and @joii

AFX11.jpg

@wanaf giving his verdict

AFX12.jpg

Sate party afterward: the courtesy by @azmanzulkiply. That is why he is the student's favourite. He knows the way into their stomach and heart.

AFX13.jpg

AFX14.jpg

This is an open invitation to people from the industry (steemians are also welcome) to preview our Final Year Student Project that will be showcased at 10am on 8th March 2018. Among them who are presenting : @hanbun @nanawawa and @cikpahcomel... i believe there are many more who have registered in steemit but not yet do any posting because of their busy week... Good Luck guys!

The Final Year Project Poster

AFX15.jpg



credit to @zomagic

Sort:  

Wow. Great steemians, Great steem-cartoon. Awesome steem-education. Keep it up. More success.

Thanks @pejugold... wish us luck... :)

OMG, this is the 3rd event on 8th of March.. unfortunately I already promised to be in MITI that day.... so I won't be able to make it...
Talented students you have and always good for me to go back to MMU...

Huhuhu... wish u will be around... but that's okay bro...
there will always next time... hope to see again anytime soon... :)

Very interesting work from all the students work. I have a feeling they will go far next year with 3D !

Thanks for your advice and tips to our student bro... this is the millennial group of student who is computer and internet saavy... many of them are already in steemit and actively contributes in #steem-cartoon ... hopefully will see more of their creativity in next coming weeks...

Man I have been super busy. Posts coming up after the semester ends :D

Hahaha... totally understand... busiest week in an academic calendar before a long break... :)

wow! Looks like a lot of fun Sireh! Someone looking good with the beanie and white shirt! Today is a "Thank You" day for me and I'd just like to say thank you for your support in upvoting my posts!

Yes! it was... and I agree with you~that "someone" looks really cool... hahaha!
The upvotes were given based on the appreciation of the content you're sharing... very inspirational... Please keep on blogging... looking forward to view your new stuff...

What a beautiful atmosphere and so many smiling faces...You reminded me now on my student days and great colleges I had and joy being in a group of people where energy bursts @sireh.

Yup... student's life is the best phase of our life... fresh ideas, full of energy, problem free and many new things to explore... It was full of joy!

Teaching is a ticket for me to relive that moment. Love seeing new creative talents, new art styles and new knowledge...

I am teacher myself but unfortunately never done it ...Sometimes I work with kids and man what pump up of energy that is :) I envy you a bit @sireh :)

Hahaha... the trick is... whatever we do... make it fun...
It works for me most of the time... :)