Steem Cartoon : Entire Day of Steem-ing

in #steem-cartoon6 years ago (edited)

Hectic Saturday


It started early in the morning with me sending my daughters around, buying them breakfast, sending them for tuition classes and then cleaning the house before I can leave for my #myjuniors event hosted by @bitrocker2020 and @elizacheng. An initiative by @myarc and #teammalaysia. Myself and @rambai are the instructor for the day.

MJ00.jpg

Next pit stop, another cool gathering by #steem-music and #teammalaysiababes with an interesting talk by @perennial (certified lawyer) on the woman's right. Followed by wonderful songs and music by talented performers afterward. Stay tuned.

Myjuniors


I would say the #myjuniors event was quite well managed by the team. Yes, @elizacheng was smart to form a team to handle the army of kids. She first pleases them with stickers on arms and back of their palm. A tactical move.

MJ03.jpg

MJ01a.jpg

Because I was facilitating the event, I had to borrow some pictures from @bitrocker2020 and @perennial who are busy clicking away... Thanks bro!

I Scout Some Talents


I must say, I am really impressed with the artwork presented by the kids. The eldest in the group is 13 and the youngest is 2. Many asked if we should have separated them according to their age group...sometimes I know handling a group of kids can be tough but when they are in a group, they are happier and more active. To me active kids are good as they tend to be more creative in trying to outdo each other. I really don't mind the noise and running around because it is all part of growing up. I remember I was even more active, with my constant need to 'mandi sungai' (river bathing) and doing my tarzan tricks from the trees.

The kids are generally quite well behaved. If you don't believe me, look at this...

MJ09.jpg
(the youngest one is a darling and smiling to everyone, the 3 girls are @elizacheng's daughters and they are lovely)

MJ02.jpg

These three kids are @karpaediem's kids and they say thank you for everything you do for them. They are very much into manga style of art. I spent some time teaching them some basic anatomy so that they can proportion the drawing to look more realistic.

Here are some of the works that I am quite impressed with:

MJ05.jpg

MJ08.jpg

The last drawing was by @davidke, an illustration of his mom. She holds a feather duster, which to an Asian, it is the tool to discipline delinquent kids.

MJ04.jpg

Rambai was better in crowd control when he drew his cartoon cat. @rambai just like @perennial are cat lovers and from time to time they must talk about their cats.

Next Pit Stop


The next event was at 8.00 p.m. in Kuala Lumpur. I wouldn't miss this for the world. It was a full house! So many good looking ladies congregating and waiting for @perennial to start talking and @calebleejl and his musicians to start belting out their songs.

LL01.jpg
(thorn among the roses with @vikapuzach and @jassicania)

I like it when @perennial told the crowd to assist him. He told us that the musicians performing that night are the 'main act' and not lounge musicians. I understand what he meant. I believe that these musicians deserve the fullest attention and the crowd was just so obliging. No phone rang, no chatting and they are so respectful. I salute them for it.

The event started with the crowd mingling with each other. There are equal numbers of steemians and non-steemians. @bitrocker2020 was present and he was invited to give a warm welcome and get the ball rolling for the night.

LL03.jpg

Short and sweet delivery. His message is simple if you want to start blogging find your platform in the steem blockchain and be paid for it. There are many communities that are supportive of talents and amongst it are #steem-music and #steem-cartoon.

International Women's Day


The theme for the night is Women Empowerment. @perennial being a lawyer spoke passionately about the legal provisions and social support available for women who find themselves in a situation of abuse. If you have no idea how passionate he is, take a look at this:

LL02.jpg

The things which are very striking to me about his attire is the 'upvote' and 'resteem' sign which is so striking. I think it is his subtle message to resteem and upvote his contents. I will @perennial.

LL05.jpg

The crowd was really engaged in the talk and many of them posed questions after questions. Some concerning Protection Order for the wife and some about marital rape. There are some men that also shared their personal experiences dealing with complaints pertaining to domestic violence and all in all, the crowd was among the better ones that I have ever encountered in terms of attention and engagement.

LL09.jpg

There was a good mix of local music and music from abroad. The performers @cbppls @kymio and Faris were in the class of their own. The crowd was simply amazing with them singing along to @jassicania's rendition of 'Girl on Fire' and Adele's 'Someone Like You'.

The entire vibe was a very positive one and @orangila was so busy snapping away and I can't wait to see his photos which are professional taken. @calebleejl was very warm and his eldest son is so sociable and blends in with the crowd. Except that his battery went flat by around 10 p.m., must be his sleeping time.

LL08.jpg

Here you go, the founder of #steem-music and his wife (@silviagoh) setting the standard quite high for the rest, but the rest didn't disappoint us either. There are many that I have left out but I guess there are many more posts that will do a better job of covering this event than myself.

In short, the period wherein I found steemit as my social media platform, the entire reception has been warm and it is good to engage, contribute and earn some moolah in the process. So, I say STEEM ON.



credit to @zomagic

Sort:  

kindly follow back and upvote my posts please....

I may upvote and follow you back if you post a good quality content and stop upvote begging ya... cheers! :)

@sireh, that's a good and bold move, appreciate it. Sometimes we just got to be fair to those who really work hard and produce quality content to the community, and this should be the way the platform can continue to grow positively.

Yes... these are some of the factors as my guideline only... but not necessarily followed...

1st: Quality Content, 2nd: Engagement, 3rd: Support, 4th: Appeal...
but sometimes also because of pity... huhu!

@sireh, thanks for the useful tips. What is meant by appeal anyway?

Appeal factor = attraction; either in visual(s), interesting content, personality, emotion etc... based on individual interpretation... (subjective)

Thanks for the clarification, @sireh. Benefited something new today again.

It's great to see more and more community builders coming on to steemit as we can use all the help to grow this vibrant community

Thanks Big Bro... we hope that all these fun and creative talents will grow, become successful steemians and widen the horizon... cheers!

@sireh, those kids are adorable, I believe when you say it was great working with them. They can give such energy hit with their unspoiled minds and hearts.

Yes they are... I love to see how they visualize their ideas through unspoiled imagination. It was so much fun... hahaha...

Cool effort by yall dude. Btw did you personally running a drawing class out there?

FYI... It was organized by #myjuniors by @elizacheng ...Me and @rambai was invited to facilitate the kids in learning how to draw cartoon on the basic level... thanks for visiting my blog sir... :)

Yep you said that in the post. But I was wondering if pro artist like you are running any paid class beside this one?

Owhh... ya! currently, I'm lecturing at Multimedia University... Art fundamentals/Drawings/Pre-Production Process in Animation Design...

A paid class (other than my Uni) depends on the invitation/workshops (during my free time), by any organizer. I'm not very good at managing, so I pass that part to other people/professionals to help me out... :)

Thanks for the info. Yeah as I have guessed you sure have some other way to make a profit out of your talent. I was recently trying to do that as well, I love art creation but if it comes to art education which I never did before, I may need to strengten my fundamental first.

Welcome bro... With all the knowledge available online... we can learn it ourself... formal education is only for a validation of our skill and knowledge... underneath is the hardwork that really matters...

Well said.

@sireh, also couldn't get more engagement with you this round at Libreral Latte, perhaps next one yeah?

Yaa... I'm sorry... It was an eventful night and everyone was so busy with everybody... hahaha...
Yup... there will always be a next one... please drop a hello...
I love your Avengers writing... haha! upvoted and resteemed... :)

I love it! We are cheering on #teammalaysia from the USA. These kids are going to be thankful for having you guys teach them the value that art can have in their lives. @elizacheng's kids are adorable by the way. That is a great cartoon you drew of one of them. Great to see @rambai in there teaching as well.

Thank You @thunderbirdcomic ... we love to see the steemians community in your area too... please do share with us... there are so many things that we can learn from each other... :)

Why no photo of me and Jack @sireh? You forgot Rose! 😂😂

Hahaha... Rose...
Didn't manage to get a good wefie together that night... isk!
The only one I took... blurrrryy... (my hand automatically get shaky when you are near me babe... still recovering... hahaha!)

Hahahah!!! Takpe, next time I pull you to me!

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

you're just simply amazing man! after hosting your own event. you still drop by and bring such a positive energy. thanks for the support man. selfless! you're an inspiration!

Banner Steem-Music (500x200).jpg

Hahaha!... not a prob bro... I was having fun mingling with the babes and enjoying the music... if that is an inspiration to you... coool... hahaha!

Yay great post! Keen to learn drawing too. I might join next class haha unless you organise something for adults :P

Hahaha... thank you @vikapuzach ...

As a matter of fact... I'm assigned to teach figure drawing class in Multimedia University (Cyberjaya) next semester ... Will you be interested in becoming our model/drawing subject? (class will be on every Thursday 2-5pm... date unconfirmed yet ~ April-May 2018)... I can suggest it to my Co-ordinator... It's going to be awesome if you can join us... a very interesting subject to sketch... my student will get highly motivated... hahaha!

Why not? The timing might not work super well though as I'm working during the day :) anyway, let's discuss if you are serious. I'm up for different collaborations. You can find me on discord under the same user name. Cheers!

This post has received a 5.03 % upvote from @boomerang.