Steem Cartoon : Happy Chinese New Year 2018

in #steem-cartoon6 years ago

00Cover.jpg

My Friends


It felt like a family from the first day I stepped into Steemit. Many of you who are reading my blogs would know that it was the unexpected visit by @perennial that got all this started. So, I am ever thankful to him. The next guys that I met was @zord189 and @awesomianist. They are in the same chat group with me and they both helped me find my way in steemit. Those were the days when I was still struggling to find out the meaning of curation rewards and the funny looking goat that appear in my comment section.

As for @perennial you know where I stand, if the sky were to rain meatballs, we will pick meatballs together.

Today I am not any better but with slightly better knowledge and definitely many more friends than I ever imagined. This post is specifically dedicated to my chinese friends who will be celebrating their Chinese New Year.

Tonight is their reunion dinner and tomorrow will be the first day of the lunar year for them. This year is the year of the dog, and like they all say, since the dog is a man's best friend, then this year will be our year.

The Guessing Game


I dont have much SBD in my wallet but let's play a game, the first person to guess all the characters in the poster will get 1 SBD. The names of the characters have to be in order from left to right. It starts from the guy who is holding the #steem-music placard.

Steem-music, #steem-cartoon, #myjuniors or #teammalaysia


It doesn't matter which community you come from, we are all one big family and I feel that way. Let's enjoy our stay and give the fullest support to each other. I felt very good whilst I was working with #steem-cartoon because of the help from @bitrocker2020, @kevinwong and #teammalaysia.

Then there is the sweet @elizacheng that is always around to help.

cny01.jpg

cny02.jpg

cny03.jpg

cny04.jpg

cny05.jpg

cny06.jpg

cny07.jpg

GIF00Cover.gif



credit to @zomagic

Sort:  

What a great group!! Happy New Year @sireh :D

Wahhh!... thanks @sndbox for visiting my blog... Yup! It is an interesting group...

Wahh!... you should wait... about to announce to add up more sbd...hahaha!

Grats!... will get your Ang Pow soon... haha!

I can delete and re-enter again after u increase?

Hahaa... too late!

eh i'm inside? I thought that was danieldoughty hahaha

hahaha.. too bad im not in it bro . hehe.. thats you for sure. hehe

haha this is cute:) i recognized some, but not all of them so i wont spoil the game for others by revealing some of the names.

Haha... i don't mind you're trying... in fact i discovered couple of faces just recently... its gonna be tough... I may add a few sbd to make it more exciting... hehe...

Thank you for this lovely shoutout! Happy New Year and Happy Holiday to you and family too! I think I know the names to the drawing (maybe one or two I might be wrong but let other has the guess first). Gong Xi Fa Cai! HUAT!!! ❤️💖💕💗

Haha... Gong Xi Fa Cai @elizacheng ... wish you a prospher and successfull life... its tricky isn't it?

Happy New year @Sireh !

While reading your post, it reminded me when steem-cartoon wasn't official yet, but now look at it, it's really great to see many people are in the part of this wonderful community. Its a success!

I spy myself with my freshly drawn eyeliner eyes, I'm in love with it 😍!! Now I'll resume my makeup to touch up my lipstick ❤❤

Yup... you were there during the inception... it was fun to see the momentum going... Excited to see it becomes too big but unfortunately my sp doesn't enough to support everyone... hopefully they are learning and become independant...

Hey! wish you a happy new year... wish you success and happiness in many years to come...

Dont put too much lipstick... natural colour suits you best... hehe!

Steem Cartoon is growing strong and big! We all need to learn to be independent and have fun here in Steemit!
And yes, agree with both @sireh and @perennial, natural is the best... A little touch up will do! 😉 @notimetospace you always look awesome and beautiful!

Fully agree...natural is best

@sireh That's a very cute and wonderful CNY #steem-cartoon for #teammalaysia. Well done bro :D

Thank you @wilhb81... Happy New Year to you too...

Kung Hei Fat Choi! And good job on the drawing!
I'm not Chinese obviously, but as my company resides in KL I get to celebrate this holiday as well! The fireworks last night were fun for me, but not so much for my cats lol

Hi @stahlberg ... Happy New Year to you too... in Malaysia we celebrate all celebrations... hahaha...

Hopefully by now you get used to all the fireworks... dont mind the cat... only worry with the neighbours with a toddler... huhu... anyways... fireworks was fun...

U have cats? Share some pics...here is mine

20180216_130022.jpg

Here's 3 of them, the tabby isn't with us anymore, but the other 2 are. :) 18950_266088638419_6728651_n.jpg

1504370_10152211846193420_791232816_o.jpg

The tabby looks like he is from the egyptian royal family...so majestic. The other two are like hippies...chillin out.

Sangat canggih, happy holidays to you!

Thank you @roselifecoach ... appreciate the appreciation...

Haha, you are welcome!

Thank you sooo much @sireh for this lovely caricature of all of us!!! Love it! May you and your household be blessed with love, joy and peace this year also!

Haha....thanks @zord189... wish you the same....all dabest!

wow !!! that's so awesome bro !!! thanks so much bro @sireh

Thank you bro... good luck on your steemit journey...

The caricatures are awesome! They resemble each person so much .. thought the girl beside perennial was me.. that's me right? haha so honoured to be part of this group! Thank you for the wishes and many blessings to you sir @sireh!

Yup... thats you! Haha... glad to see your achievement in #steem-cartoon ...

@sireh, I really enjoy looking at your drawing. It's simple, humorous yet so real to life, and each posts are just bringing out different meaning. Be it in any races, that should be how Malaysians should live under one roof.

Hi @jacktan ...thanks for visiting...
I like to share life in fun ways... i love to understand different cultures and make friends with good people regardless their races nor religions... Our world has many colours... Unfortunate if one decide only living in one...

Happy CNY... wish u happy and prospherity...

@sireh, the lovely and unique part of teammalaysia Steemit platform is that everyone trying to do their part to create a harmonious community regardless of how the politician work on their agenda. It is not easy but I think you set a very good example. Cheers.

Haha NICE ONE! Best so far mann. #teammalaysia POWER. Huat AAARR. Btw i can only recognize @perennial @maverickfoo @elizacheng @kevinwong and @bitrocker2020 hehe

Hahaa... thanks bro...5 out of 12... not bad... i only discovered @positivesteem and @howtostartablog face just recent... the rest I have met them personally during gathering...

LoL. Waiting for your series of #teammalaysia heroes solo posts akin to @fishmon's cards. But this guy stopped drawing the cards for a while dy, so need to dig deeper. Haha.

Such an honour to be one of those drawn!! Thanks! :)

Wow the drawing are so.awesome