Steem Cartoon : Surrounded by a Bevy of Beauties

in #steem-cartoon6 years ago (edited)

TMBabes_00_cover.jpg
(top left clockwise : @orangila, @jassicania, @khimgoh & @sireh)

Woman Community in Malaysia


There is this group that is slowly making its tag known in Malaysia and they call themselves #teammalaysiababes. I couldn't agree more with the tag. I had an enjoyable night in Liberal Latte with #steem-music. My buddy @perennial a.k.a energizer bunny was coordinating the event and he was also the person who who spoke about what #steem-music was about to a young crowd of people who wanted to make changes to the society. Then the next day, I spent some quality time with my family before heading off to this event. I can't say no to @angiechin28's invitation. But, I didn't tell them of the surprise that I had planned for them.

Let me share a bit of what I think about their community. My immediate family are all females. I have 3 daughters and I always worry about them. I want them to have the same opportunities as others, I want them to be safe, I want them to be strong, I want them to be empowered. This community represents all that. I felt that I would have wronged myself and my own conviction if I don't go personally and give my fullest support to this strong beautiful people.

TMBabes_02.jpg

The Potluck


We didn't know what to buy and since @perennial was the one driving we allow him to decide what he wanted to get as our small food contribution to the party. @rambai was also invited because he has been complaining that the events that he participated are mostly males, so we thought he deserves more as he works very hard on the weekdays with his steemit posts and managing his big animation studio. Some good visual stimulas would help his creativity. So we packed him along.

Along the way, we stopped by the famous Satay Kajang Haji Samuri to grab some sticks of BBQ skewered meat. I took us 30 minutes because there was a small queue and then we headed to the venue. It was in a cosy neighbourhood and we liked the idea that it was in a house and our host is @patlu. When we arrived, the spread was filing up the table to the brim and some food have to be kept in the kitchen. It was mouth watering...I meant the food.

TMBabes_03.jpg

You can see the generous spread on the table. This isn't Malaysia if the dishes is less than what is contained in this picture. Everything is sinfully delicious and someone thought of lessening the guilt trip by introducing salad to the spread. We waited 20 minutes before we started chomping away.

TMBabes_04.jpg

Everyone was busy eating, I stole a quick shot.

The Dedicated Photographer


There was the official photographer who is none other than our very own Chris, but not many people know him as that, he is affectionately called @orangila. He has a nice smile and a very friendly demeanour. We immediately clicked. Unfortunately he was called to also cover an event that was taking place in Kuala Lumpur for #teammalaysia. But he didn't leave without doing all the group photos and his lying on the floor shot.

I am quite sure he will have some excellent photos to share from his camera.

TMBabes_05.jpg

This is the photo of two of the earliest people that I got to know on steemit. Its @perennial and @coloringiship. The latter, is one of the kindest woman I know. She never say no to charity and always the first to give. She was with her family and her husband was a nice man who is taking care of the kids. Only then I realised that he is @voltronrex. In a row, 3 February babies.

TMBabes_06.jpg

The Surprise


@perennial announced that we, #steem-cartoon and #steem-music have 2 surprises for the ladies. The first surprise is my caricature for 1 candidate from #teammalaysiababes and the chosen lady was noneother than the organiser @angiechin28. She was cheeky and couldn't stop calling me Jack and teased me. I have drawn for bigger audiences before but this time around with the pretty ladies, my palms got wet and my hands were trembling. I had to change 2 sheets of papers before I finally got it right. You can see how nervous I was by the sweat from my forehead.

20180225_183107.jpg

TMBabes_06a.jpg

I survived the challenge. My caricature was completed and fortunately my nervousness didn't get a full grip of me. I am a survivor. Jack did not perish that day. He lives to draw for another day.

Happy Birthday @perennial @coloringiship and @angiechin28


To us in #steem-cartoon we know @perennial like a brother. He was the one who started this community with me and together we went through thick and thin. The reason we started with a community was to ensure that minnows have a place to call home amongst people from the same background. To those who doesn't know him, here is how I would describe him....

He draws, he writes poems, he writes stories, he do calligraphy, he plays music, he sleeps little, he is always doing something, he doesn't say no when we ask him out, he has a cat and he delivers his messages loud and clear. I ask him if he takes ginkgo biloba or he does yoga to remain so active, he told me, he is a YOUNG MAN! That is so not TRUE! I am only a few years older than him.

TMBabes_07.jpg

TMBabes_08.jpg

He was a hit with the ladies. I remembered just one night before he asked the audiences in Liberal Latte,

'How many of you have fell in love with someone because of their music?'

I can't speak for all but there are some ladies there that looked like they have starry eyes during the guitar performance by @perennial.

TMBabes_09.jpg

Why Teammalaysiababes is Important


If guys have noticed, there is one particular person that I regularly feature in my photos for this post. I got to say why, or else I might be misunderstood for being that perverted guy. This is one strong woman that I truly admire for her fighting spirit. She is a leukemia survivor, she doesn't look one bit sorry for herself or for her fate. She look very much like one of us, except that she is just super gorgeous and all that, but that is not the point. I have 3 daughters and I want them to be as resilient as this lady. She is a role model and I am very proud to share the same photo and the same platform with her. She is none other than @jassicania ...you are truly amazing and I heard that you are also single, not that I am looking, but psst psst...that guy with the guitar is also single.

TMBabes_10.jpg

TMBabes_11.jpg

Noone Exist Alone


I like the spirit of togetherness. We come from different communities and we mingle like there is no barrier between us. I love that and it is made possible with people who take the effort to make it right like @angiechin28 and @orangila. They are remarkable individuals that are both warm and approachable. I hope that in the future the babes don't keep their activities to themselves because the guys out there would wanna take a peek into your world and understand your struggles and aspirations. We are listening.



credit to @zomagic

Sort:  

Wow! You guys rock....nice photo...nice post

Hahahaa... thank you! rockapalooza...

Nice post

Thank You...

Wow, looks like you had an awesome time there, bro! Haven't got the chance to meet you face-to-face yet, but definitely looking forward to it. :) stay awesome!

Hey... thanks for visiting my blog Bro @maverickfoo ... I've been reading your blog and learnt a lot from it... Yup! hopefully, we will get the chance to meet face-to-face... it's going to be so cool...

Thanks for the support, chief!

yeah it was awesome. this community gave me a deva ju moment. They are just like #steem-cartoon when we first started. Glad to be there coz the food was fantabulous and the people, I cant say more, the videos by a few of them speaks for itself.

What about me!

@pure-heart ... come to Malaysia and join us sis... hahaha!...

Both @sireh and @perennial were the stars of the evening! WOW, what a party of surprises!

we can live heppy with a supportive community in various events

Yes! true indeed...

@sireh thank you for joining us and making us laugh like crazy! You are so talented and I am so looking forward to the MyJuniors event!

Hahaha!... my pleasure...great atmospheric and it was super damn good feeling to see everyone was having a great time... see ya again @khimgoh at the next event... Great meeting you!

Glad to finally get to chat with you... we were at the first Big Hug Burger event.. but everyone one was foreign to me and it was a hard to know or remember anyone, let alone their Steem ID, see you at the MyJuniors event:)

Hahaha! @orangila ... You're great, buddy... when I saw you standing on the chair, laying on the ground for the sake of getting the best angle... I knew this person was super committed to his craft. Yup... at the Big Hug Burger event, hard to imagine a nice handsome looking guy behind that crazy nick... you're awesome!

You are awesome too... I have OCD when it comes to my photos... a good photo is like your drawings, they have a lasting impression and memory for life... Hehehe... I am glad the photos turned out well...

All the ladies agreed that we are gg to invite the guys again for our next gathering and we all will bring the $1 and for all the guys to be prepared to dress up 😈😈😈. So many aspiring people from TeamMalaysia. Maybe a BBQ next time? And “Jack” @sireh, very talented!! All of you guys are!! And gals too!!

I am all for it

Dress up?... hahaha... (Now I'm nervous again...)

Hahahah! I like that. We get the guys to be one of us babes, play dress up!

Yeah, it was an overwhelming unanimous decision, compulsory for you guys to attend all #teammalaysia's parties. Borrow your sister's skirt laaaah! ;)

@patlu #teammalaysiababes parties lah. Only in our party they need to wear skirt mah :-)

@sireh bro aka Jack you will always be part of us. Thank you for being supportive of yet another Malaysia Steemit Community newbie, #teammalaysiababes! And this post got a resteem from me!

Thank You... appreciate the appreciations...
For me... the real value of the currency in steemit is not how much upvote we get/how much steems we made... It's about creating/ supporting communities that bring good and happiness to many...
Great gathering @angiechin ... thank you for inviting me to be part of it... cheers!

Thank you for liking my Chicken, Fruit Macaroni salad! Feels good to know that you and @orangila loves it! Sejuk hati when people appreciate it hehehee...

1-20180226_142314.jpg
I had the little leftover of your macaroni and @francesaw's pizza for lunch yesterday. That's the advantage of being a host! Hah!

Already looking forward to the next #TeamMalaysiaBabes Gathering! It was just super awesome! Thanks Angie for organizing it. My home is ALWAYS OPEN to all Steemit events. That' a promise! <3

Wow! Siti must have keep some for the innkeeper aka host @patlu! So nice!

Omg! That's such a nice thing for you to say about me!! So touched!!!!

Hi @jassicania... i always admire beauties with brains... but in your case it's a different level... I lost my mom in a battle with her pancreatic cancer and my best friend to his leukemia... to see you survive, planning to share your story and live life to the fullest... is such a big inspiration... you're awesome... spread the positivity girl. Cherioss!

Whoa, that is so sad @sireh. May your mom's soul rest in peace.

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness