My First 3D Texturing

in #steem-cartoon6 years ago

02_TROPICS_01MASTER.jpg

So, I been missing of making a post on steemit for almost 1 week. I am apologize for my absent. I am so busy with my assignment. I don't get enough sleep and rest.
And today I want to share with you guys my texturing for 3D model. Basically this is one of the assignment that did for the rest of this week. And finally I finished on time. And now its time to show with you guys.

The task for this assignment is to create a texture for the model that exposed with 2 environment: The desert and and The tropical.

nyanb.JPG
So here is the picture of 3D model that was created by my lecture. And I already put some texture on it. Yeah.. to be honest. This is my first texturing and I can tell.. I am not really happy with result. Well.. I am not good with it. If you are the professional Texturing guy, I do really appreciate your comment or criticism..Just leave it on comment section down below.

ha.JPG
I am using Mudbox to create the texture. The reason I use Mudbox because it is easy to put texture. You basically paint a model and put the texture. And my UV is suck so using Mudbox is a good choose.

Here is the final product of my texturing:

02_TROPICS_01MASTER.jpg
Tropical Master Angle

02_TROPICS__02ALT.jpg
Tropical Other Angle

02_TROPICS__03ALT.jpg
Tropical Other Angle

01_DESERT_01MASTER.JPG
Desert Master Angle

01_DESERT_02ALT.jpg
Desert Other Angle

01_DESERT_03ALT.jpg
Desert Other Angle

OK! That is it for today, I hope you guys love my post. If you have anything to tell, please leave it on the comment section down below.
Thank you so much.



Sort:  

Great experience does come with a great responsibility.

Pretty cool for your first attempt at texturing, dude. :)

Thanks bro.