Steem Cartoon - #1 Challenge ???Steemit-Chan????

in #steem-cartoon6 years ago (edited)

7.jpg

Hello~! Welcome back to my post. So for this week I am making an artwork for a contest that organized by @perennial. The challenge is we need to create an artwork by using Steem Cartoon logo or Wo-owl. The theme given is FANTASY.
Here is the link for the contest: https://steemit.com/steem-cartoon/@perennial/steem-cartoon-introducing-wo-owl-announcing-our-1-challenge

DQmbieik7G2jJ9WHgJytCg8FZyzV1gSxWKTqdLMS7BqrdYR_640x480.jpg
(This is the logo, which I believe created by @cartoonistpandan.)

So, when I read the post, I believe the task is just.. use the logo with the Fantasy theme to create the artwork. So, I can draw anything I want, perhaps. So what I really do for this task is as usual I am creating a character.
The character that I created was inspired from "social media as anime character". I still remember years ago, people used social media to create their own character. So we have Mr.Facebook or Twitter-kun (whatever sh*t they want to call). So now, why don't I create Steemit as character? Can we say this, a fantasy character..? Suit with the theme?

I am introducing, Steemit-Chan. (Cringe AF)

la.JPG
(Here is some example of other people artwork, google "Social Media as Anime characters", you will found all of this.)

Creating a character is not easy, the first things that I really concerned is the costume for the the character. The costume that I am going to used is a futuristic or sci-fi because Steemit is a technology and it is a future for human. Writing a post and then you get money from Steemit, I think that future. How about the face and the body type? So I decided to create a girl because.. I like girl. I am not gay. I am straight.

Back to work, as I said, the first thing that I really concerned is the costume. So I check my Pinterest to found inspiration and idea. Then, I coming up with this costume and I believe its just like what I want, typical sexy anime girl with futuristic suit and boobs. The color palette is dark green, dark blue, gold yellow, turquoise, and light blue. I admit, it a very weird color combination.

New Canvas.jpg

As you can see, the costume contain many line and tiny useless component that I made. To be honest this my first time creating this kind of outfit and I realized I took so much time for this suit, I also believe I going to have struggle when I want to put the costume to my character. As you can see, I put the logo at her chest and I found it suit with costume.

After I finished the costume, I take a nap because I am so tired and need to refresh my mind.
.
.
.
Now I can start with the pose for the character, I don't really have much idea for the pose, I just want her to stand and shiny, since she doesn't have props, so it hard for me to make her in other kind of pose. Maybe in future, I will draw her again and I can try give her a prop.

no.jpg
(Okay, she is not a Neptunia character, I spend about 3 days just create this costume! So please respect me ok! triggered LOL)

So after I finished drawing the anatomy or the pose, now it is time to put her the costume that I made. I also removed some part from the costume because I don't have enough space to put it. I also make the fabric at the bottom not look really stiff. As I mentioned earlier, it took me about one whole day to put her a costume and the result is worth it.
For her hair style, I am creating pony-tail hair style. I also put steemit logo at her hair as ??hair clip??. (I don't know what its name)

After finished with sketching, I start with the inking, I just draw it again with smooth line, it easy but complicated. Which I mean spend another hours for drawing something same again. I also need to cautions about the line I created, it must be clean and thin.
3.jpg

Coloring time. As usual I started with based color by using the the costume color palette that I created. After I finished with that, I put the shadow, here the tips if you are using PaintTool Sai, to create the shadow or light effect, I always start with pen brush, the color for the is not gray of black, don't choose black, gray and white I hate that color, use something like dark blue or dark green and light green or almost white is fine. So, use the pen brush, determine where is the shadow spot draw it, after you finished, blend it with water brush. Then, you will get the experience of shading like water color in digital.
nanni.jpg

This is how the logo looks like after I finished color it. I change the Steem logo to the blue marble since I want something wearable. So the Steem logo turned into a blue marble that contain energy for the character. This logo is my favorite part in this drawing. Hmm I am actually belanja you guys a pic of boobs. Hmm.
huh.jpg

Now, what I did is I add more hair line. I also put more lighting and I change the color of the entire character so it look more brighter. For the background, I want to make it just a white space but @shuazir suggested me to create a solid circle. If you don't like it, you can blame him. xD
Why purple? Because purple has sense of royalty, luxury, and ambition. And that is how it feel when I make a post and I got money from it. I also want to buy my PC with steemit. So that is ambiton, my ambition. Also purple also describe as fantasy. So I hope my ambition is not fantasy, because I need that PC to proceed my study in animation.

7.jpg

So, I finished the work. This is the first Steemit character created in the world. Lol. I should got a medal or something from steemit. JK
And also, while writing until here, I just forgot that this post is for a contest. Well, this is my first entry for a contest on steemit and I am proud person right now. Don't judge.

I hope you like my artwork, I spent about 3 days to finished this work. I also ignored my assignment just for this post. Don't worry, I will the doing the assignment tonight.

Oh don't forget to follow me. I am posting my artwork every week. So you guys going to enjoy look at it.

Okay that's it. See you guys on my next post!

GIFMaker.org_5clMNI.gif

Sort:  

aww..i'm so damn love this masterpiece XD
well, it's true that i love every anime artworks on steemit XD
but this one is a kind of artworks that should be a deviations (if you uploaded it on devianart).
wish you luck with the contest ;)

Thank you so muchh. I already have devianart account but when upload anything, I didn't get good response. Nobody notice me. SO then, I give up. XD Poor me. SOB SOB

Yeah, everything need a process ;)
If you don't mind, i'll take steemit-chan
To becoming my device wallpaper ;)

wow sure! thank you so much!

Uh nice to hear that, it's already there XD
i Definitely will back soon to take a look of your another artworks ;)
Have a nice day dude ^^

Screenshot_20180108-145926.png

Hmm I think its too bright for you phone, I didn't want to you hurt your eyes.
Here another one, try this.
done.jpg

Awesome, thanks dude (~˘▾˘)~

I dunno if I wanna laugh in glee or cringe XD!

I suggested you to cringe really hard Xd.

Alright then, I will laugh my butt out in glee! >:D

That is completely opposite from my suggestion. IGN - 9/10

Noice senpai pro ah XD

Noice! Abang power la upvote terus jadi 3 sen

Aku vote takde sen ahahahaha

tagune, jangan vote da

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @zhafiqkun to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Nice character bro..

thanks bro, really appreciate it.

Nice nice (งˆ▽ˆ)ง

thank you so much

This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us promote your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article will be used on our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.


If you would like your posts to be resteemed by @ocd to reach a bigger audience, use the tag #ocd-resteem. You can read about it here.


Yes I accept the chance! Thank you so much!

i love it very good :)

thank youuuu

"I also ignored my assignment just for this post" Shafiq (2018) ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

based on true story

Great Steemit-chan! love it! I'll consider drawing my own :)