#28 Designs - Steem-Cartoon GIF Logo Animation

in #steem-cartoon6 years ago (edited)

DQmQk2LL9GuYjXRs1zo6k2fNCf899rTXqr8A2ZuQCrF8DU9.png

Credits to @zomagic

First Things First

It is my privilege to be able to help #steem-cartoon create a GIF for their logo. I wanna thank @sireh, founder of #steem-cartoon & @perennial, co-founder for giving me this opportunity to be part of the community. @sireh's vision for #steem-cartoon is a noble one and I too believe and fully trusts his vision. @sireh wants to help budding and seasoned artist find better income due to the exploitation of the creative industry in Malaysia. A lot of veteran artists are struggling to find a decent paying job, what more the new ones. With the guidance of @perennial, who is a seasoned Steemian, he has contributed in the growth and management of #steem-cartoon, focusing on workshops and individual development among the community. For me, I am just a small tiny fraction of the community, a GIF animator.


#steem-cartoon GIF Logo

SC-GIF.gif

The Idea

I just wanted a simple animation for the #steem-cartoon GIF. With that in mind, I decided to use the logo word 'steemcartoon' as the 'branch' for the owl to land. If you've followed @perennial's blog before describing about 'wo-owl', which is the name of the mascot, you would know that the mascot represents all the artists in #steem-cartoon. Working day and night tirelessly to get that perfect art. The mascot represents the people, artists, seasoned or amateur. I made the logo word appear first because, when artists come on Steemit to blog about their art,

they did not have a community that they can call their own.

Hence, the #steem-cartoon word logo appearing first because that is what #steem-cartoon is all about. The foundation to be a community where artists can feel belong. To be able to share ideas, artwork and even support one another on Steemit. Most importantly, to create a tight-knit community support because it is very hard to survive as an individual artist out there. Artists can rely on #steem-cartoon.

Steem Cartoon : We are on a Roll (Introduction)

GIF Work Process

AE p2.jpg

Animating the #steem-cartoon

AE p1.jpg

Animating Wo-owl flying in

export.jpg

After rendered in 800x700px, I use Adobe photoshop to export it into a GIF format


SC-GIF.gif

Wuaaaalahhh!! And this is the thought process creating this GIF animation for #steem-cartoon. I hope you love it, and I wish #steem-cartoon all the best in expanding to many wonderful talents out there.

Software : Adobe After Effects CC , Adobe Photoshop 2015


Thank You

If you like what I do, check out my other posts on my artworks, photography & animations.

I'm also open for

Personalized Steemit Profile Banner,logos & GIFs

DM me on discord : zord189#7776

Sketches_Footer.jpg

Credits to @pinstory & @coloringiship for this lovely photo of me.



APP.png

CLICK HERE TO JOIN THE STEEMIT BLOGGERS ON DISCORD

Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

Wow! Jelly!

Haha why u jelly? :D

love it mr @zord189 :) the blink is awesome!The owl has evolve..Hopefully we can use it.. :D

Niceee... thank you bro!... supertouched by your effort... tqvm...

Hope u like it bro. :) It is just a simple one

Hi it's me again!
Your work is great!

Nice work, bro!

Great animation!

Thanks bro

wo-owl! this is great! Thanks for giving back to the community! You're always so helpful!

Thank you bro. :D

Kawaii ne!!!

Hahaha, thanks :D

nice one dude! ^^

Thank you

Your animated style makes the logo feel exclusive..awesome bro..

Thank you @aurah for your support

You are really good at it Zord! An artist!

Thank you bro

awesome how you explain your animation process. way to go!

Thank bro :))

That is such an owl-some logo, loving it. Think half the community logos are done by you at this point.

Hahahha, bro, I would like to think that. :D

Great job as always. Initially, I thought Steem Cartoon is just for those who are doing cartoon art but after reading @perennial 's post and now yours, I think this community will be my home in Steemit, of course along with #teammalaysia.

Definitely you are most welcome @coloringiship!!!! You are our big sister!

nice touch mr.zord!!..honored to use it in our post!!

Hope u like it @rambai

wow! good job! but the wo-owl didn't squash and stretch one? :p

Hahaha yea hor. Was dam tired when I was animating it.

you work too hard bro 😂

You are so talented! Thank you! Upped and tip!

Thank you :D

Hi @zord189! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.02 SBD @tipU from @melinda010100 :)

Check out new tipuvote! feature :)

This owl is so cute! You "breathed" life into it! Haha. Good job to those in #steem-cartoon who designed it and also @zord189 who gave it life!