You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Elevator Pitch Contest

in #steem-elevator4 years ago

What was Microsoft before it reached momentum? An unfathomable idea with no real audience in it's early stages. What is the one thing that we as human beings seek out? No matter our status? Interaction. Idea sharing. Emotional bonding. Reassurance. Attention, even, for some. Social media is not going anywhere because it's directly linked to what we all, as a vast majority, exist as, social beings. Imagine Facebook, but you can get paid for your likes. Imagine a social media construct unlike any other, set upon blockchain technology. This exists, currently, and I believe that with proper guidance and development, there is potential to reach and even surpass the success of companies like Facebook, before Facebook has a chance to dig it's heels into the Cryptocurrency atmosphere. Cryptocurrency isn't going anywhere either and if you compare that to the momentum of Microsoft, I believe you can realistically and viably do a direct comparison between the two and their success. I wholeheartedly believe in the possibilities that exist here. I sincerely hope you'll consider this opportunity; Thank you for your time.

I was able to do it in 57 seconds, which would leave me enough time to extend my hand to offer a firm handshake as the doors are opening. I'd then exit confidently and say something along the lines of "I hope you have a great rest of your day!" or "Enjoy your evening, get home safely!" with a bright and happy composure as I headed in the direction I was going.

I could do a video, but I'm really not one to put myself on camera. I could do audio, if that would be considered. I think an important key to this delivery is the tone I use as well, so it may not come off as confidently or strongly just being read. If simply audio would suffice, I'd be more apt to try it out. lol. As far as visuals go anyways, I personally think that a person's image and how others perceive them is important to the level of respect they give an idea as well.

Imagine you're a homeless man who looks dirty who's in the elevator with this executive of some sort... do you think you'll honestly get the same response as you would if you were in a tailored suit from head to toe looking like a million bucks? Unfortunately, no. These things are just as important and I don't believe that I'd ever be a face that would get successful results from an executive, should I ever happen to get the time of day with them. lol :P