Sort:  

Not a post yet, as still trying to organise my WW1 notes and lost most of photos to a Dell crash just before xmas. I am not computer oriented or trained, and your Google Doc, so far seems to be what we have to do. And that on the outside. The IT genius seem to be saying inside steemit on blockchain, indexing would be too difficult. Me, as an observer of Neil Armstrong whilst at junior high, do not believe them. Some 'kid' will look at the difficulty as a challenge, and nano-tech will tweak a solution and all steemit users will join in and index the archive, for their own posterity if not to help researchers and new jacks.
All I've been able to think of is keeping my own records, and listing and numbering my own posts. Not even thought of comments and replies. I am however keeping notes on a couple comments/replies, because they do, or can, return as posts.

Sorry to hear about the 'crash', let me know when you have collected your material and have something to present.

Yes some replies contain great information, and it's these that I have the most trouble keeping a record of. I do end up resteeming to try and keep information, and end up bookmarking at times too.

Cheers.

How, bookmark?
In steemit?

In the browser sorry. You need to be organised with plenty of folders!

Ah yes. Unfortunately for me, I am having to remember and recheck, as am not on cpu, but small android ph. Will have indexed folders when my income gets my laptop up and running. One step at a time. I can't type but one or two fingers, and my computer experience was back in time on analogue. This digital may seem simple to one who has used it twenty years, but it is not as simple as it appears. Many of the explanations are written by techies to assumed techies. Even the FAQ list sometimes makes no sense whatsoever if one has no computer training.
There is never need to hurry. I keep on keeping on. 😇

I understand. I am using a mobile device at present and it is no fun at all.

Hopefully things will become easier with the laptop in play.

Thank-you