You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT - The Economic System and Where the MONEY COMES FROM?!

in #steem-help8 years ago

I'll repeat what I've been saying every time this question comes up, because I'm absolutely stunned that everybody is ignoring it:

In the long term, the money comes from advertisers and politicians who realize that they can promote and censor ideas just by having enough cash.

Sort:  

@biophil That was in there. See the end of Section "Power".

Also, from what I understand, advertising is not the current aim of the founders. I've heard discussion on users buying premium slots. Although nothing has been ruled out just yet.

Advertisers may have to buy Steem Power like everyone else...

I don't mean that steemit.com will sell ads. I mean exactly what you say: advertisers will buy SP (oversimplifying actually; they'll probably essentially lease SP from whale-sized accounts). When they spend real money on SP, that money will go to paying content creators.

@biophil It appears we agree with each other :) I have spoken about this before a few time, and we are on the same page. I've headed up a post a few weeks ago called "Steem It's all about Power". This article is meant for new users to explain where the money is coming from 'now'. As you put it 'In the long term'... I stand by my summary for the time being.

You are far from a new user. So I hope you appreciate my intentions here...

Yeah, read your post a little more carefully and everything you're saying is something I'd say. :) In fact, maybe you and I have had this exact conversation before...

Also, I believe a delegated voting system will be brought in to prevent the censorship issue in time..