🎬 Steemy - EP. 33: Utopian.io - Develop Open Source Tools and earn Steem

in #steem-help6 years ago (edited)

utopian-cover.jpg

Steemit user @elear has created the probably most influential 3rd Party App for the Steem blockchain: On Utopian.io Open Source developers can share on that website their contribution to the GITHub network and earn Steem with that.

The idea of @utopian-io is simple: Channel Steem to the development of new applications, plugins, websites and updates. However, the implications for Steem are massive because now the hive mind is activated by the instant gratification our wonderful ecosystem delivers.

I think this platform will contribute massively to new developments and create a network of capable programmers who are all raising the value of Steem. Let me know your thoughts in the comments and tell me if you are planning to contribute or support this project.

Big Update: The @utopian-io bot has now 800k delegated Steem!


Previous Episodes of Steemy

(Click on the images)


🎬 Steemy - EP. 32: The Appics Smart Media Token - Steemy's new Home🎬 Steemy - EP. 31: Steem Tracked - The Fastest Overview For A Steemit Profile

Steemit Flauwy


Sort:  

This looks like it will be a great benefit for Steem and Steemit as we will be receiving cool new functions. It is very exciting to see everything that is coming down the pipe. I really like your series and the detailed analysis you provide. Thanks!

Thanks very good post !!!!

Keep it up!!!

@cryptoinvestinfo

your CryptoInvestmentExpert

This is really a great way to attract new communitys to steemit but I hope that the nerdy developers will have the motivation to use it. Only time will tell but I can see the potential and thats why I contributed early to this project!!!

Sure, we will see where this is going but most developers have no way to moneytize their work so far and they will quickly spread the word about this, I think.

Amazing. Well explained! I will use this one for whoever has issues understanding the platform. Lovely! @flauwy. Upvoted and resteemed

Thanks @elear, I am glad you like the video. I am sure I will mention Utupion more often!

Pretty woopass concept.

Woop, woop!

Pretty good. I'm also thinking of a tool to be built using Steem API. I'll post about that when I have it in some shape. I'm sure Steemit along with other applications have a long way to go. Many more apps are developed and made available.

Thank you, flauwy for the valuable information
If I went into detail more to understand more !!!

You are welcome. :)

You are totally right. And taking the idea a steem further​, I believe the future of steem blockchain lies in such independent communities.

I wrote a full article on this: I hope you can go through and develop my idea into a new website.

https://steemit.com/utopian-io/@shreyasgune/idea-for-technology-blogging-and-social-platform-for-steem-blockchain

I'm thrilled to see Utopian.io .

I wish to know how can someone develop a web-app based on Steemit. Is there any proper documentation avaialable?

I don't really know about that. But I am sure that the mods on Utopian can help you with that.

Thank you. I tried to contact someone via Steem chat but so far no reply.

I'd try to approach Utopian mod, let see.

Really so much informative post.

thank you for the great informations

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.
Qurator is proudly supported by @reggaemuffin, vote for him as a witness here.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by flauwy from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Oct 27. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $19.11 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Oct 27 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

This post has received a 0.78 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Excellent !

Pleas more info!

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 3.19 % upvote from @bellyrub.

This post has received a 1.03 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @flauwy. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness