I Need your help Steemit! Where are the DJs?

in #steem-help7 years ago (edited)

So,

I'm hosting a contest called "DJ CHALLENGE" on @musicevolving. I don't have very many followers yet because I just made my first post yesterday. We are going to start it this week and let it run for longer than normal for the first run just to get people aware that we are doing this.

I need your help.

I am not just asking for follows. I'm asking for anyone that sees this to share this info with any DJs on here that you know. It would help out a great deal. I have been trying to search for DJs but apparently the search options are different than I expected.

All you have to do is comment their names below. I will reach out to them and follow.

djchallenge.png
Info on contest will be posted on both my page and @musicevolving later next week.



JMJ 4 LIFE!
jmjson.gif

Sort:  

@cushcoast and I DJ and produce. He DJs anything but specializes in house. I do Hip Hop, Dub Reggae, and I dabble in some EDM. #respect

hey dude. i know you have your own thing going and you've probably heard about msp waves already but theyre finding the same thing, hard to find reliable DJs. MSP Waves might be worth your while yo have a peek of you havnt :)

Very cool, glad to find this in only my first week on Steemit! Speaking of old school, I just saw KRS-ONE and Slick Rick (The Ruler) last night here in LA, and KRS shouted out Jam Master Jay, RIP!

@raycraft "u already know" lol literally... Hope to see you soon.

Thanks for posting bruh and welcome to steemit. Can you tell us more about this DJ Challenge?

Going to put out info and rules after the weekend. Follow @musicevolving too. It will go on there first.

good look fwd to it!

I do a lot of content on here.

Someone just linked me here to your page.

For real, JMJ was your dad????? No joking here?


I grew up in the hip hop end of things, east of Toronto. Went to a bunch of concerts, including the RUN DMC tour with the Beastie Boys and some others in 87.

I did UV your post and follow you, My voting power is down but it still doubled your post for ya.

It also helps your rep. score out also.

(:

K-OS was a friend of mine out my way, several other friends have dropped albums, so if you are legit JMJ's son, this would be super cool for lots of reasons.

Keep in touch.

thanks man. im still trying to get used to this thing. but you can hit me or voyce up on facebook. My page is https://www.facebook.com/JMJSon/
voyce is https://www.facebook.com/voyceatlas/
he usually checks the messages and lets me know since im always on the road.

Very good my man.

I was devastated like millions of others the day your dad left us.

Much respect.

@winstonwolfe / @secondstar / @coreypiper

i realize this may not be exactly what we all do, but maybe you all know some other folks on here that might be interested.

also, while i'm not entering the competition (and i'm sure there's a better way to hype this mix), you might enjoy this mix of my live set from a couple weekends ago. most instrumental hip hop, some trip hop, etc...a fun and nearly 2-hour listen:

https://steemit.com/music/@bucho/live-whes-vii-07-22-17-a-live-dj-mix-of-instrumental-hip-hop-trip-hop-and-chillout

#djmix seems to be the dj channel. Hope it helps!

This is awesome! It's possible that most of them are just using a different word or tag, but there are some music people here for sure! @soundlegion has different types of artist and styles. I'll share to help get the word out for you!

Hello i am @djnoel greetings :)

Im here now lol!!

claiming to be one of the FIRST DJ's that was paid in Bitcoin for a Gig when using my Rig and DJ Skillz to open a Bitcoin ATM in Bristol

i also set up a DJ agency so people could be paid in Crypto years ago but never took it off the ground, maybe now is the time!???!!

peace @majorleeblunt

oh yeah im been pro DJ for around 20 years now, done all sorts all over the globe but aint one of those suck a cock for a job guys. been doing a lot of Alcohol and Drug free events of late and the vibe is like DJ'ing back in the 90's :)

Hey if you like some Deep house - Tech house i m here :)
my Facebook page : https://www.facebook.com/NaqDaRhytme/