You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit help - How to check your voting power, add Emojis, and format your posts

in #steem-help7 years ago (edited)

Thanks, this is very helpful @sizzlingmonkeys! As a newbie it can be a bit overwhelming to figure out how it all works.

I had already figured out some of the editing 😉 .

In addition to the tips you share, here are some other tools I find very helpful:

  • Steemnowcom: fill in any username in the field at the top right, and you can quickly see their current voting power on a nice scale. Also has other info, like latest upvotes, curation rewards and author rewards.
  • Steem.cool: Enter your username, and see your Reputation Level, plus how many REP remains to move up to the next level (as I'm typing this: from 41 to 42, in my case).
  • Emojipedia.org: I use this site for emojis. Simply search for an emoji, and click on the copy button. Paste it in your post, and that's it 😊

Hope this helps!

Sort:  

Oh, wow, that's for sharing the great resources! I just copy and pasted this from Emojipedia.org! 😉 I can't believe they even have HAMSTER! 🐹 And I LOVE that it's searchable - so easy to find just the right Emoji!

Yes, I KNOW! What a lifesaver, huh?

Now that I use it everyday, I don't know how I ever lived without it 🤷

Emojis (and gifs) are half of the fun here on Steemit.

I tried resteeming your comment, but apparently we can only resteem posts.

Would you mind if I shared this resource in a new post? I think Emojipedia is much easier to use than searching through a list of Emojis and copying and pasting code, and I don't think a lot of Steemians know about it yet.

Not at all! I found these resources in other Steemit posts myself, and ever since I have been using them every day. Especially Emojipedia is great. So the more Steemians find out about them, the better 😉 !

And I'll resteem your post, when I see it.