You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Spam is killing steemit and what to do about it.

in #steem-help7 years ago

Your comment caught my eye and I checked you out - glad to see you resteemed one of my bf's (@creutzy) posts! I resteemed that one as well - beautiful mountains!
Also...if you have that moto, why didn't you choose Socrates as a nickname? Hehehe ;)
I totally agree with the no bots but that means no randowhale, no cheetah, and no useful bots if no bots in general :(
But what about email spam? You mean when you get spam on chat and then on your email? It happened to me, annoying....
And yes, @joanaltres, my GOD, she found you too? Lately she's sending me some 0.0000000whatever steem, with a bla bla spam message and I don't know how to stop it...but have you seen how many people she follows? (and therefore how many follow her)

Sort:  

Yes, I do get spam in my email, when I receive a chat, and looks like not only @joanaltres is sending those messages, but I had received 2-3 other messages about that service from different people in chat... and of course in my email as well.

Well if there is no way of s(n)orting the good bots from the bad ones, and looks like there is not, I would say wipe'em all out and be done with it.
I'm not here for the bots anyway, the bots won't read our articles nor make any meaningful conversation.

Well few days ago, one man read an article I wrote and he suggested that I fill in the "About" section of my profile, and I guess I was feeling philosophic, because I went with what came first in my mind... a Socrates quote, I really like that quote, I think is funny and true at the same time, well all learn as long as we live, or we're supposed to and when we depart this world we still have so much more to learn, so no matter how much we learn is never enough, is like we know nothing. Sometimes I feel like the more I know, the less I understand... not that I know much, if anything... and that is nothing.

There are some very nice photos on your website, I especially liked the one with the Vespa, the sun near the horizon, and the last three, some nice artistry going on there. I am into photography as well... among a variety of other things. I might even start posting some pics, actually I will, yes!!

Yeah, I hear you - I tried to stop those initially by nicely telling them to stop, and the 3rd time I just blocked them. @joanaltres thought never did that to me on the chat - other ways only.

I guess bots or no bots would be a solution, but it's quite radical so not sure about that - maybe there's some other way! We'll figure it out ;)

What can I say as a Greek? Socrates was a wise man ;)

Thank you, glad you like them :) Well, yeah you should!!!