❓Answering Common Questions: Full Guide List ❗

in #steem-help6 years ago (edited)

In the hopes of making things easier, I've put together this full list of all the ACQ guides that have been produced on various topics.

I try to keep these short, with very concise answers in a FAQ like format. I've felt that the long, walls of text guides tended to be too much for a reader as well as difficult to jump right to the question they needed answered.

I'll be attaching the link to this post in my profile to hopefully make it easier for Steemit users to find and make use of these. If you can't find a guide on a specific topic, feel free to ask! I'll either find a link for a (good) existing one (from myself or another user) or just create one for you.

❓Answering Common Questions: What is Cryptocurrency and Why It's Not Scary ❓
❓Answering Common Questions: How do I use Coinbase to Transfer Earnings to my Bank or buy Crypto from it? 💲
❓Answering Common Questions: What should I Know when I Start Trading Cryptocurrency?💱

❓Answering Common Questions: How do I create a Steemit account using Blocktrades? 💵 💵

❓Answering Common Questions: How do I transfer money between Steemit and Poloniex?👛👛

Answering Common Questions about Voting and Curation

What's this Slider Bar and Vote Power Percentage? What's the Difference?

❓Answering Common Questions: Can you explain how Powering Down works to me? 🔌

Don't Loose Money by Setting posts to 100% Steem Power!

❓Answering Common Questions: How to Exchange my Steem Dollars for Steem? 💸

❓Answering Common Questions: Steem, Steem Power, Steem Dollars and What Should I do with them? 💲

❓Answering Common Questions: Reputation and Flags! What's this Number by my Name? #️⃣️

❓Answering Common Questions: Should I use 100% Steem Power or 50%/50% Payouts for my Post❓

❓Answering Common Questions: Where does the money come from? 💵

❓Answering Common Questions: Why am I not getting votes? What can I do about it? 📷

❓Answering Common Questions: What are all these keys in my wallet? Why so many? 🔑

❓Answering Common Questions: What should I write about? ✏️

❓Answering Common Questions: I'm getting frustrated...Are my Expectations too high? 🙍

❓Answering Common Questions: How do I Visually Spiff up my Steemit Posts? Are there any Templates available? 🎀

❓Answering Common Questions: Since I'm making money, What Images can I Safely Use? ©️

❓Answering Common Questions: What's the Difference between Steemit and the Steem Blockchain? ♨️

❓Answering Common Questions: How do I use Steemit.Chat? What does it do for me? 💬

❓Answering Common Questions: What happens when you Vote on a Post that's Past Payout? ☑️

❓SPECIAL Answering Common Questions: How can I get 1 on 1 Mentoring Help?👩‍🏫

❓Answering Common Questions: What is SteemTrail? 🐳

❓Answering Common Questions: How can I see who last Resteemed, Followed me or How much my Pending Payouts are?

❓Answering Common Questions: What are flags and downvotes? When should they be used? 🚩

❓Answering Common Questions: How do I spend money from my Steemit wallet? 💲

❓Answering Common Questions: What is @Randowhale? 🐳

❓Answering Common Questions: I've heard Steemit is Censorship Resistant, What does that mean? 🚫

❓Answering Common Questions: Can I voice chat with Steemians? Learn how and where to Discord! 🎤

❓Answering Common Questions: How do I know if I got Flagged? 🚩

❓Answering Common Questions: What's this Promoted tab? Should I use it? ⏫

❓Answering Common Questions: How do I get a Video I have on Fakebook, err Facebook, onto Steemit? 🎥

❓Answering Common Questions: How NOT to gain Meaningful Votes or Good Followers! 💩

❓Answering Common Questions: How do people align things? How do I get those fancy designs between paragraphs? 🎭

🎮 Attention Gamers!! How To Embed Your Live Gaming Stream directly into Your Steemit Post! 🎮

❓Answering Common Questions: What Tags should I use? 📛

!!SPECIAL!!❓Answering Common Questions: What questions do YOU have?❓!!SPECIAL!!

❓Answering Common Questions: Where's my payout going?!?! It's Going Down!! 👇

❓ Answering Common Questions: What is SteemitBoard? 🏆

❓ Answering Common Questions: What is BitShares? 💱

❓ Answering Common Questions: How can I explain voting simply to others? ☑️

❓ Answering Common Questions: What is Steemit Local Music Society? 🎶

Want your own Steemit Business Cards? Here are some FREE designs for you!

❓Answering Common Questions: Where can I get Steemit Help? Have you tried the Minnow Support Project? 💁

❓Answering Common Questions: Needing feedback on your posts? Try MSP-Workshop! 🆘

❓Answering Common Questions: What is Whaleshares? 💵

❓Answering Common Questions: Wow! Why did my payouts go WAY up? What's this hardfork I keep hearing about? 🍴

❓Answering Common Questions: What is STP (Steemit Talk Podcast)? 🎧

Why Newbies Should be Excited about the next Hardfork





Image Sources:
FAQ

Sort:  

I'm commenting on this so I can come back and find it.

Yep, me too! dead post initiative?

I think @sykochica keeps this pretty up to date, even though it's an old post. :).

very helpfull thank you so much for sharing it :)

I'm happy it helped out!
Feel free to ask if you can't find answers to something.

ok i will thank you again :)

Nice to meet you! Thanks for the great advice! I’ll be sure to read in depth on the plane to melbourne tomorrow!!

nice write up
resteemed and upvoted

Thank you!

wow it is helpful @sykochica

Thank you so much! I am saving this post as a reference and resource. you are helping many newer Steemians with this blog!

Absolutely! I'm glad it's helpful, that's what kept me writing so many of these.

Feel free to ask if you have questions you can't find answers for. :-)

very helpful, some of this articles really help me!
thanks for sharing it.

Thank you! I love being helpful! :D

hh cool, thank you again.

@sykochica Wow, all your investment for the community is amazing!
Such posts must to be Bookmarked.
Upvoted and Resteemed

Awww, thank you! I've tried to help out a lot of newer and/or struggling users since I started here. (Though I have gotten burned out at times, lol)

Feel free to ask any questions you can't find good answers for. :)

Is there a question, How does steemit pay for all of this?!@#

In short there is new steem/money printed each day and distributed to authors, commentors and curators.

This gets a bit more in depth:
https://steemit.com/steem-help/@sykochica/answering-common-questions-where-does-the-money-come-from

Best post ever! Thanks @sykochica! resteemed

Many thanks, a great collection of guides,
It really helps to understand better how to work.

Thank you very much for your help - Excellent post and very comprehensive

i read many of the posts today cleared many doubts at a single glance thanks bro :)

Great publication well done
Greetings

Wow what a list dammm !!
i am amazed to see such awesome content
Thanks a lot for sharing i appreciate

The list just keep getting better as i scrolled down you have done some amazing work :)

Great list i am bookmarking this post :)

Wow! There was so much stuff I found to be complicated and the way you explain them makes navigating it all much easier. Thanks again! :D

It's a very comprehensive list I'll keep getting back to as I immerse myself into this site. Thanks a lot!

This really helped me....thanks

@sykochica this post was presented at the most recent Pimp Your Post Thursday on the Steemit Ramble Discord. I have written a post to share your featured post. Just stopping back to let you know that you can see your name in lights right here. (Just kidding about the lights :)

wow it's a great list of FAQ. Really helpful stuff.
thank you @sykochica
Cheers!

this is very helpful and i recommend it for every newbie

This comment is just to pin your post!

I have just translated one of your guides for our Hebrew speakers community.
I can't thank you enough!
https://steemit.com/hebrewguides/@yairdd/answering-common-questions-how-not-to-gain-meaningful-votes-or-good-followers

Wow. This is so kind and generous of you. Thanks for providing answers to those basis questions. Honestly, am getting to know about so many things through your post.

You are a really wonderful person because you always offer wonderful information to me
I wish you all the best, my friend