You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Newbies Should be Excited about the Next Hardfork?

in #steem-help7 years ago

It definitely takes time to figure every little piece out...I'm still putting some things together myself.

Just keep with it, find what works, try new things when they don't. Staying positive and persistent goes a looong way on here.

I'm always happy to help if something comes up.

Sort:  

Well I will and thanks. I do have a question for you I am unable to put a pic in my profile. Is it because I am using a cell phone or am I just doing something wrong? Thanks

The profile pic actually has to be hosted somewhere on the net (like imgur.com or steemimg.com for example.) I'm assuming you were trying to upload it directly like we do in post/comment editor?

Here's one guide that just puts it into the steemit editor and has you copy the link from there.

https://steemit.com/howto/@gogogadget/go-go-gadget-tutorial-setting-your-profile-pic

Ok thanks I will give it a try.

Sounds good...lemme know if you have any issues. :)

Awesome thanks. Please check out my new profile pic. Thanks again for the help.

Oh nice!! I see it in there :D
Happy to help out