You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Updated, Categorized Full Guide List in One Convenient Place

in #steem-help6 years ago

Yea...somethings it's not such a big deal for me to have locked in. But anything that needs updating..kinda need to do something like this. (Or make a new full list steemit post every week, which I'd rather not do.)

I've heard a lot of the discussions on how long the editing is available...and seen it change around (24 hours, 24-48 hours, 1 month, indefinitely...not at the 7 days. I kinda expect we'll see an option in the future to pay a little bit to keep things editable (and have the payout stay open.)

I just find a way...let Steemit do what it does. I'm def all for idea, but found it just frustrated me when I felt like I was waiting for a feature I needed. :)

Sort:  

Thanks for that... so I won't hold my breadth, but I can work around it... as you say, let steemit do what it does... it's possibly the only kind of attitude you can have to thrive here!

I find it works kind of nicely in conjunction with my WordPress blog - that for my serious, heavyweight posts (sorry steemit, they just need refining year after year) and here for more personal, off the cuff type stuff.

The 7 day window is a bummer if you deal in guides on an ever-changing set of topics.

It's very good of you to store them in a place you are not directly earning rewards for. Perhaps if/when you add a new guide or need to update older ones, you can do a version x post like the developers do and claim your deserved rewards from that.

Thank you, really useful stuff!