Steemit Request: Ability to Block User's.

in #steem-help8 years ago (edited)

I have seen a few people requesting this now on steemit and I never really had any reason to see why this should be implemented until today. I was browsing steem, minding my own business, when I saw what appeared to be a fake article.  

Being the good steemian I am, I simply commented on the article explaining that if this information were real, they should cite the source and include that in the post. I did not flag the article, I had no negative implications towards @basay007 . I was simply just trying to keep the community clean of junk, like I stated in my comment.

@basay007 and @sergei then proceed to flag nearly almost every one of my articles, not like it actually did anything since @sergei 's rep is -7. But I feel in this situation, if either one of them were well vested it could have destroyed any of my author rewards for the future if those choose to keep "Attacking" me.

See the 2 flags for each post:

This could be a potential issue and the ability to block the "Bad Egg's" of steemit would be beneficial in cases like this. 

#steemit #steem-help

Sort:  

I just noticed that you can "mute" a user from the small flag in the upper right corner of a post. It's maybe not exactly the same as what you are proposing, but close.

Yes I know that "hides" a user basically, but it doesn't stop them from flagging all of your articles. Thanks though!

Who gave you the right to write in my blog?For every your article will receive from me and my friends on the 100 flags

and you (and people like you) are exactly why steemit could fail. Stop taking everything personal, grow up, and be an adult. We have a chance to make steemit something amazing and we are here early. Don't be a prick and fuck up everything.

Steemit appears to be a growing swap of problem people who ruin the site for the majority using the site....many bullies and idiots who think they can do and say anything they want to .....Steemit needs a BLOCK feature from these people...

i also would like to block someone 'Cornholio' and see how this would be a feature that is needed. this person just leaves rude replies to peoples posts... including mine now. and Cornholio has a rep of 40 without any blogging at all ... wonder how that is even possible. it's higher than mine since I am so new

I am seeing many people needing a block feature and can see why. @MrsRay