You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM #1 Dilution of STEEM & How to Break Even

in #steem-help7 years ago (edited)

Thank very much @brandonp!

I've used your SP balance to make the calculation below. Your daily dilution to overcome is 1.350SP. It also includes the corrections on the "interest rate". I will explain what I missed in a new post following this reply.

Keep in mind that some of the other values will change with the STEEM value!

SPDD1UPARP1UPDID1UPR
5,3991.350SP0.636SP0.159SP0.280SP6.7

I'm posting the abbreviations here since I'm replying to you before posting the new correction-article.

SP = STEEM POWER | DD = Daily Dilution | 1UP = One 100% upvote worth | ARP1UP = Average Return Per 1UP | DI = Daily Interest | D1UPR = Daily 1UP Required. – “1UP” being a name-suggestion I once read @jerrybanfield made. I think it was a good suggestion.

Sort:  

Thanks @warjar! So basically if I understand you correctly, I need to make at least 1.350SP per day to keep up with inflation?

Thats right, brandon. And since you stack SP, 0.280SP of that is already covered passivly.

So if I'm understanding this correctly, I need to "actively" earn 1.07SP via posting and curation rewards per day to beat out inflation? Very very good to know.