You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM #1 Dilution of STEEM & How to Break Even

in #steem-help7 years ago

It's universal "law" of all trading: Buy low, sell high.

Yes, buy STEEM for your SBD when the STEEM value is low.

The big question is, when do you think it's at it's lowest? =)

I do not want to give advice on when to buy, as I have only my subjective feelings of the market to base it on.

I'm in it for the long term. Day trading is not something I wish to spend time on.

Sort:  

x_x that's why I rather set my posts to 100% power up XD dealing with trading can give me some headaches :P

What's not clear to me is if Steem is doubled every year, won't that then scare investors away by this dilution? It makes me wonder if this is why the currency is losing value? Of course the US is printing dollars like crazy and the price is holding so I imagine there are many factors.

Hi @cryptyoyo.

The STEEM supply is not doubling every year, that was kinda the main point for making this post. This was the case before December 6th, last year. It's increasing with about 9.13% per year, right now - and will decrease to 0.95% eventually.

The USD is printed "like crazy" and it's buying power is decreasing every year. So is the case for all other fiat currencies as well.

You are right about that there being many factors in play here. Some of them are mentioned in this article, and the commments below.

Thanks for your commen!