You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Keychain Progress Update 3 - Localization

in #steem-keychain4 years ago

I just thought I mention that this problem occurs because us older users like to set the fonts bigger because letters may seem too small for us and for some other reasons we do not want to set the resolution lower to compensate.

In my browser, you can set standard and minimum fonts at: chrome://settings/fonts
For the same reasons we set these fonts bigger we would prefer you worked around these larger fonts rather than forced us to use smaller fonts.

Right now, I am using 14 in Times New Roman for the standard font and I do not have this problem any more. The font may be set from 9 to 72. These may seem strange but might make sense to have a very large font number on a display with a very high resolution.