LUCKY NUMBER WAS 9: First Steem-Lagos Hangout was dope

in #steem-lagos7 years ago (edited)

19885790_10211149000734509_66425911_o.jpg

The Early arrivals- More pictures below

Many were called, but few were chosen says the Holy Book!

At first it seems nobody was gonna show up; and i was thinking- how do i get my booking fee back? Then things changed, It was like nothing have ever seen, the fellowship forged from the power of the Blockchain. Fellow Steemians arrived when i was about to give up on the first steem-lagos meetup.

Thanks to Steemit; strangers became friends and friends became brothers. We expected more people, but you can never predict time and the weather so It was a nice time seeing this faces who graced the first steem-lagos:

@lucashunter

@gbenga

@peman

@epikcoin

@sammie85

@purplerabbit

@icontola

@harbysco

@oluwoleolaide your host boy!

A lot was discussed

After introducing each other, i was proud to introduce my big brother @peman who finally joined me on Steemit, his introduction post still coming up- watch out for it. We talked about how fresh newbies should integrate and interact in their first days, pros and cons on Steemit, how not to get on the naughty side of bigger fishes, ideas and innovations on improving steemit-nigeria, plans for the future of Steemit in Lagos and Nigeria generally and finally helping each other grow like other nations on Steemit.

Menu

  • On the menu was roasted chopped Goat and lamb meat with source(Of course we ordered for it to match the beers)

  • Beer

  • Soda and ice

  • Water and ice

  • Fries was ordered but it was cancelled.......Grinning

Our lil Photo-session in the crowded Bar

19747740_10211149000094493_1336423543_o.jpg


19807308_10211149000534504_286952254_o.jpg


19814435_10211148999814486_1848405455_o.jpg


19830058_10211149000214496_1437522207_o.jpg


19859244_10211149000614506_2120877802_o.jpg

That's @lucashunter and i gossiping...


19885999_10211149000334499_714050568_o.jpg


Here is our Theme- Steem to the Skies!

19850530_10211149000694508_1353157913_o.jpg

To all those who honored this post and showed up, you are the best thing that has happened to Steemit!

Appreciation

Profound Gratitude to Steemit for this priceless opportunity to host the first steem-lagos meetup, it was a special day. My special thanks to @postit who supported my spending's on beer and chops, @demotruk for your untiring guidance and advice and ultimately a memorable appreciation to @lucashunter ,@gbenga @peman, @epikcoin, @sammie85, @purplerabbit, @icontola, @harbysco for all gracing today's meetup love you all.

This is the end of my account of steem-lagos meetup on the 8th of July, 2017. Eagerly awaiting my friends individual narration of the hangout!

Image Source: All pictures taking with @epikcoin's Iphone 6S

It's your boy @oluwoleolaide, asking where's the next meetup?

UPVOTE, RESTEEM AND FOLLOW BEAUTIFUL PEOPLE!

For more fun and info, join us on Discord: https://discord.gg/2dbHcs

Sort:  

Good times , awesome people and great energy.
Big ups to you for putting all of this together!!

Cheers

Thanks for honoring the steem-lagos meetup call mate, you are the best!

Its a time well spent together, sure thing we gonna keep d union...

You guys gave me a new kind of joy I had never felt before today. Steemit is truly a unique platform.. STEEM ON STEEMIANS.

You made my day @lucashunter, good to see your face

It is going viral. Funny pics. When I mention Steem peoples eyes go big and all.

LOL!.....we going Global mate!

Awesome! I'm happy so see other Steemit meetups. Yesterday we had a relaxing Steemit meetup with coffee and lemonade in Constanta, Romania. here is our meetup: https://steemit.com/meetup/@djvidov/sum-up-steemians-constanta-meetup-1

WOW!....Simultaneous Hit i call it, that is awesome!

My name dey miss there o!

Weldon bro.

awwwwh.......My darling, how is your health now?

But you were far away now.....

I'm getting better.

that was the lucky nuber indeed.

Thanks for hosting us man, you proved the power of love in steemit community

Thanks for gracing the meetup too buddie...

Upvoted and Resteemed by the xx_Votes_Plus curation trail! Want more earnings? Follow @dropahead in Streemian https://streemian.com/profile/curationtrail/trailing/396 and/or delegate some STEEM POWER to @dropahead! Keep up the good work!

It was good vibes throughout yesterday at the meet up, it is amazing how we flowed and chatted like we have known for ages. Pure Synergy, Steem for the Skies!!

So why not just say Asun? Expensive stuff! So where is gbenga?

hahahahahahaha......Not everybody Knows Asun naw....

Gbenga is 2nd picture, 4th person from the left!

Naija no fit carry last

Yes we cant bro😁

This is awesome!!! Good one bro...una just dey enjoy anyhow😩

awwwh, mabinu padi me......more of it will come

I can feel your spirit buddy.
Let me join! 😁

Oya come join

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by oluwoleolaide from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Nice to finally know my country people.
Amazing post
Keep it up, bro

This is awesome! Very inspiring!

Thanks mate...

I'm glad to see you promoting steemit my friend! I haven't had been able to keep up with everyone lately, but I'm removing a lot of spam accounts I followed to hopefully fix that situation. I have been powering up too, so I bumped up a few of your posts to make up for it :) Keep being awesome!

Thanks my dear friend, good to know you still have me in mind mate😊

That looks like an awesome meetup my friend. Chips, beers and good friends...good times!

Thanks my dear friend, i was really a fun day out with Steemians!

Awesome!!!
Thank you for sharing this abundance to the Steemit community

Thanks my good friend, your words of encouragement keeps me going

You had a good turn out! Steem on!

Awwh, thanks my dear @opheliafu.....it was a fun day.