Amazing Grace

in #steem-music6 years ago (edited)

Easter.

It might not be as celebrated as Christmas around the world but it definitely should be the Super Bowl among Christians. The greatest exchange happened a few centuries ago and it has definitely affected the way I live and how I see things.

We love to celebrate a hero's sacrifice and how the death has impacted us. Easter is no different. The life lived. The death and the resurrection. Jesus has definitely impacted many lives throughout the ages.

As a musician, I fund myself listening to podcasts more than I listen to music. Be it driving alone or going to a jog, podcasts has always been my go-to. Life.Church is one of the few that I subscribe to and recently pastor Craig Groeschel launched a new series called How Sweet The Sound. It's definitely not the first time he has preached based on songs as he has done it with carols awhile back. This time it's famous hymns. He started off with the most well know of them all - Amazing Grace. The story behind the composer, John Newtoen is truly inspiring and it's well reflected in the lyrics.

Amazing grace, how sweet the sound
That saved a wretch like me
I once was lost, but now am found
T'was blind but now I see

Here's a light hearted version I did recently with @michelleloh168. She’s indeed very talented and has a lovely voice. Hope you enjoy our rendition. :)

Banner Steem-Music (1000x400).jpg

steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif

Sort:  

You recorded using 6s? Just noticed the video is pretty clear... Like this version of Amazing Grace, sure lit my mood.

aww. my 6. not even 6s :/

I like your piano rendition of this song. Lively and fun! Thanks once again for having me! :)

hahaha! that was really impromptu and fun. looking forward to the next session! :)

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness