"I'm Yours" - Jason Mraz (Ukulele Short Covers)

in #steem-music6 years ago (edited)

Ukulele Society Taster Session

Covered and Played by MK

50AAC2EF-1A40-4272-BD51-6CD0A3EA2E5C.JPG

My friend saw a post in our StudyNet (It's a university server) and she shared it to our Whatsapp group. Gosh, I immediately said I wanna go check it out! My mom bought a ukulele at home, but she never really played it. TBH, until now I don't know the reason why she bought it HAHA but I'm grateful because I get it play with it.

I was sooooo happy because I finally get to play an instrument! That session was sorta a beginner class. Disclaimer: Let me put this out. I'm not here stating I don't belong to beginner class! So yeah! The song of the night was "I'm Yours" by Jason Mraz. Apparently it's only 4 chords throughout the whole song. They projected the lyrics and chords on the projector screen for everyone to see. The room was almost full! Ukuleles were not enough as well, fortunately I got to have one for myself that night haha

19BAD09A-A8F6-4011-B9A6-B8D641A9F8B8.JPG

I still remember, I was literally in my own zone that night. I sat in the corner at the back of the room. Looked at the chords, played with ukulele and sang myself. I think I sang pretty loud because a few people were looking at me HAHA!!

1B7ABC15-55A0-47A9-904C-0A4F9548B55E.JPG

I did record a small chorus of the song via my iPhone 6. Pardon the background noise because well, it's a taster session HAHA and I was very shy because my friends were looking at me recording myself so I decided to do a short video FOR STEEM IT AND YOUR GUYS hehe

My point is, I was so happy. I got to play with an instrument and sang at the same time! Felt so free and relaxed. I used to play piano or acoustic at home and also a borrowed church keyboard while I was studying in Penang. Miss those moment! If only I can borrow the ukulele, I might be able to do more covers for Steemit haha

Anywaysss! Enjoy ❤️

**Peace out! ✌️🏻


Here are my recent posts!
  1. lilwoodenspoon food blog #008
  2. "等你下課 Waiting For You" - 周杰倫 Jay Chou and 楊瑞代 (Cover by Jordan)

steem-music banner.jpeg

steem-cartoon.png

Sort:  

wow! nice!! so fun your uni life!! keep posting more!!

Hehe thanks Calvin! I enjoyed it so much here

Keep doing more covers!

thanks @honjun88! I will look for ways hehe

win liao loh :p

Wahhh I won your encouragement, that's for sure hehe @calebleejl

aiya. bae has won early early on liao. bff mah right? ;)