You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM-POCALYPSE SURVIVAL GAME SEASON 5 - DAY 2 ROUND 2 - 100 SBD Prize Pool So Far

No worries @papa-pepper. Family always comes first.

I couldn’t believe it but the tree that I climbed into was a lime tree and they were delicious. The tartness of them twisted my jaw into knots of pain and pleasure. Even though they were unbelievably tart and probably under-ripe, I don’t think I have ever eaten something so amazing. After getting into the tree, I felt very relaxed, well as relaxed as a man can be in the middle of an apocalypse. The sleep was almost immediate and thankfully the dream didn’t cause me to fall to my death.
The dream was of her, Kai. Her beautiful brown hair and crystal blue eyes. We were back at our home before everything fell apart. She was standing in the kitchen the sun sparkled off her immaculate bronze skin. She didn’t say anything. She just smiled at me and my heart began to melt once more. She was everything to me.
Then the window, above the sink, behind her began to darken and shift. The ceiling began to bleed, leaving puddles of thick blood on the floor. Kai was no longer smiling and looked horrified. Her clothes were and in rags. The blood on the floor started to spread towards her. When it touched her foot, she screamed and tears exploded from her eyes, magnifying the blue, making them look god-like. Then she was gone sucked into the blood. Just gone, never to be found. I tried to scream for her but there were no words. The air around me began to heat up and everything started to shimmer.
KAI! I screamed in my head and still nothing. I turned into circles searching for her. As I turned to face the direction of the ever-growing puddle of blood, that sucked her in, she was there. She was directly in front of me and I could feel her breath on my face. It had a metallic scent.
“WHY!” she screamed and I could feel a pressure in my head. “WHY DID YOU LET ME GO? WHY?” I could feel the floor shaking and then, “WHY? WHY? WHY?W…” I woke up sweat pouring out of me and my heart pounding.
After I realized it was only a dream and regained my composure, I started to move on again. It felt good to get some sleep, even though it was a horrible dream, my body appreciated it very much. The sun was hot today, so after I got down the road a little ways I figured I would take a little break under a tree. The shade is a wonderful thing. I sat at the base of the tree and enjoyed the silence for a minute, when something caught my eye next to me. It was a worm burrowing itself back into the ground. That’s weird, I thought. The dirt looked like it had been tampered with and recently. So, I started to dig.

I have one back-up food supply. I ate limes in a tree and have a unloaded pistol. I choose option 1.