The Steem-Pocalypse Show Episode 1 for Season 6

in #steem-pocalypse7 years ago

IMG_20170813_183601182.jpg

Welcome to the first OFFICIAL Episode of

The Steem-Pocalypse Show!

@essentialoilmom and I sat down with our friends @beardo and @jeejee to discuss the new season. Below is our first video of the new season.

We had a bit of technical difficulty with our camera(the memory card filled up) so here is Part 2 of Episode 1.

A big thank you to the current reigning Steem-Pocalypse champion @sireland for joining us for our first episode this season. We appreciate your sage like advice.IMG_20170813_200034_01.jpg

Also a very big thank you to @papa-pepper for hosting this awesome game for all of us to take part in and @novaatebatman for keeping track of the spreadsheet.

Also check out this drawing of me that @novaatebatman drew.
DQmTeFGNZKquXmtnY7MVGa9me5MCApCsWnsQiPjb8f5xeEc_1680x8400.png

Lastly as we mentioned in the video check out this amazing cinnamon roll recipe by @jeejee

https://steemit.com/food/@jeejee/rollin-in-the-dough

As always May the Options be ever in your favor.

Sort:  

You're probably going to die - @sireland

#genius advice!

It's super accurate advise as well!

Exclusive 3 point strategy for the @dwells audience

  1. Curiosity killed the cat - Be conservative and don't take unnecessary risks
  2. Read between the lines - Don't be hasty with your answer and look for clues
  3. What would @papa-pepper do? - This goes beyond the game except (this cut out in the vid), KNOW your wild edibles because he definitely does.

Oh and since you asked... Here's proof of power up!

We always have such a great time when we visit! It was my pleasure to treat you with fresh cinnamon rolls!! We are so excited about starting this new Pocylips game!

It was really cool to practice strategy for the next phases. Looking forward to more videos!

Like the artwork, Nova! It really does look like Dustin!

Much to @ironshield 's amusement, after long deliberation I ended up choosing the same option he did. I always worry when I'm going along with a majority.

I was going to post my reasoning on the actual Steem-pocalypse thread, but thought it would be a lot more fun here since there's plenty of stuff Papa Pepper is already going to have to wade through on the other thread.

I chose the way-too-popular flower shop (option 2).

The scope of what could be in the van is limited. I'm guessing something to make a fire could be there, but in a city having been looted for months the idea of a vehicle just sitting around with useful supplies in it is suspicious. (Sorry Dustin - this is actually my second choice and I'm glad you picked it because at least one of us might get a look at what's in there!)

I also doubt there's going to be much of value up in the tree, though since it's leafy it's not a pine tree and might possibly be a fruit tree...but since you have people turning to cannibalism, I somehow doubt they'll have missed a tree conveniently full of fruit hanging around. I'm also personally terrible at climbing trees so in real life this would probably be a way to get myself killed even if there aren't any bad guys around.

Another component of this decision is distance - the whole goal is to get out of town and not get discovered and by having to go essentially backwards to get to a shop I see that as a potential danger or disadvantage compared with simply crossing the street or making your way further toward to goal by heading toward the tree. This piece of information (having to backtrack) nearly made me pick the van (or even the tree since it gets me closer to the goal of vamoosing out of town), but I'm being lured by the potential items in the shop and think it's worth the risk. I just though it was interesting that you're given the choice to backtrack, simply cross the street, or move closer to goal.

Ultimately, the array of potential supplies even in a burned out shop is a lot higher than the tree or the (probably already well looted) van. I doubt there'll be any fertilizer (fire would've destroyed that) but I am hoping for a knife, leaded glass from crystal vases that could become a solar fire starter, wire, and the cover of a building that's already been looted and burned.

Thanks! I was hoping it looked enough like him that people coul tell. ^^;;

God, it's still so weird being referred to as Nova instead of @NovaAteBatman. Nova is one of my cats. My name is Jada. :3

Looks like I may have to make commentator art of @jeejee and @beardo as well!

@novaatebatman the drawing of @dwells was very good.

Thank you!

Will you and @jeejee be regulars in The Steem-Pocalypse Show?

We hope too be regulars but we will see how it goes. It's a lot of fun!!!

It looks like a lot of fun!

Yes they will!!! Not everyday, but most days.

Then I guess I'll have to draw them, too!

grin I should remember not to shorten people's names. It's one of the problems with typing in a hurry, and it gets worse when I'm nursing the current munchkin while using the computer.

Now I'm curious...did Nova eat a batman toy or something?

@beardo would be fun to make artwork out of - and @jeejee has some good selfies she does for her makeup business.

I didn't have a Batman toy for Nova to eat, lol.

It was something I said to my husband when we were in a really bad situation several years back. We were all by ourselves in the city we lived in, and we had no one to help us. I basically told him that the good superheroes were already busy, and Nova ate Batman, so Batman couldn't save us. I was trying to put an amusing emphasis on how bad the situation was.

We were in our truck with Nova, who had spent the entire day at the vet for a comprehensive exam, which always makes him very angry because he's a rescue cat and kennels freak him out. Which means he gets very hostile for a while. Nova also has pica, which is an impulse to eat pretty much everything, especially inedible objects.

Nova Ate Batman kinda ended up catching on and took over as my main handle online.

That's a great story! I'd be willing to bet I'm now going to find myself thinking "And Nova ate Batman" sometime when things are a little hairy around here. It's like when we put some silverware on our wedding registry that only had one vote and it was a 1-star vote because the people who reviewed it complained the handles were too heavy and always falling off their dishes while they were carrying them to the sink. It was a really frivolous 1-star review and you'd think we'd just forget about it...but every time someone drops something around here (especially the silverware), we gleefully shout "One Star!!!!"

Of course then we have to tell the kids WHY we do that so people don't look at them funny when they're grown and do that in public. They at least know what they're saying and why instead of, "What, doesn't everyone say that?"

Yeah, "Nova ate Batman" comes to mind when we're SOL a lot.

My husband and I have several things we say that are inside jokes that get us strange looks. I constantly suffer from vertigo, and sometimes it's worse than others. So when it's visibly effecting me, we refer to me as being "on the moon" and the looks we get when we say it in public is hilarious.

There's a few others, but I woke up not long ago and the only other one that comes to mind right now is that I often say "before it turns into a pumpkin" but that's not an exclusive inside joke.

lol...no, not exclusive. We joke about having to get home when it's getting late before WE turn into pumpkins.

That's tough, with the vertigo. Being on the moon would at least be a humorous way to refer to it!

@lturner... except I have no idea how to get one of those "selfies" posted on here as it does not give me an option to post a photo in a comment. thinking ❤️

@jeejee, If you're using a PC, look for the "snipping tool". Use the tool to draw a box around ANY photo or image and hit CTRL+V in the comment box to paste. Voila! The image will automatically upload and insert the image. This works for posts also. @ironshield

Unfortunately all I have at the moment is my iPhone 6s+ .. we will get our RV out of the shop sooner or later... then we can get more serious about details. Thanks for this tip... I will definitely use it !!

I created a Steem-pocalypse poem for day one:
Season Six, Day One - 8-line poem

@ironshield

Are those bullet holes in that van???

I think the van described was a box van, though, which wouldn't have any windows.

P.S. I love you. Even when you make comical poems.

Oh, PDA all the way huuny. Smoochy smoochy. @ironshield

Oh dear.

I was thinking that it was more like a service van, not a box truck.

This is the type van I imagined as well.

Yeah, that's the van I was imagining. A work van with no windows. That's what I think of as a box van - a box truck would be a lot bigger. I think the small Uhaul trucks are called box trucks.

This would be accurate.

Woo! It was a service van!

I still want you to post a link to that in the Play-Along-Pocalypse. :P

Y'all are gettin' fancy with your show!

Thanks! I had the mindset to be a Hollywood production but the budget of elementary school play (and even that is a stretch).

I went with option 1 the van. Because by the story line it sounds like a EMP attack in which case the electronic starter in the van probably wouldn't work.
The flower shop was already burned and probably already looted since the window were broken. The tree sounded like it would be to far away.

nice post.stay with us

Thank you. We ain't going any where.