You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM-POCALYPSE SURVIVAL GAME CONTEST - SEASON 6 DAY 2 ROUND 2 - 150 SBD PRIZE POOL SO FAR

option 1. I have knife and a pistol with 8 rounds of ammunition, and I must eat prior to the end of day 4.

One thing to consider is that some people will likely die in today's round, and some people are forced into bad situations. Given my inventory, I consider myself to be low risk at the moment. Something is bothering me though. To forego trading now means that the game would have to have another offer for food within 2 days. Something that intentionally may not happen, and unlikely to occur on day 3.
Although I suspect the woman can be trusted in that she didn't shoot me dead from behind, As tempting as having cans of food that lasts the rest of the game sounds (or may need to be traded later), I am not willing to give up a gun for it-and without my knife I can't really open cans of food. True, considering this is a game I could try to shoot her dead, and I could have the food and a knife to open it with. A gunshot would probably alert every cannibal in the area that there is fresh food. Even using a knife as to not alert cannibals or any gangs, means she could draw a a gun before I could switch out to my gun-so I would be stuck equipped with a knife to a gun fight. She only appears to be unarmed, it doesn't say she is unarmed. We also don't know what is in the alleged cans of food (she could be a pawn, and there could be IEDs inside), and even if it is human food we don't know if it is still any good. If she is willing to trade real food for even a knife , it probably means that she has a surplus of food somewhere-but where. I can get my food from weeds in a vacant lot after all. It is doubtful that she just needs a can opener since she could have just asked for that [or just a favor], or just a knife instead of any weapon.
I would respectfully decline. I wouldn't turn my back to her until she is out of sight just to be safe. And if she does have a surplus of food in that she finds even a knife more valuable than food, maybe she offer more food. But I suppose, that since I am good until the end of day 4 anyways, the two cans would allow me to survive the rest of the way without having to bargain for more.
If she threw in a can opener, it would be tempting to forego the knife. But if there are cannibals or gangs around, I would rather not advertise that I have something they may immediately need by walking around everywhere those cans of food. Surely when weapons and food are scarce, I am sure even the snipers would want the most rewarding targets. So I'll try not to make myself look like a rewarding target.

I have two weapons, I just find cans of food to be pointless-aside from a situation where may be no opportunity later. For the people who only have a gun or a knife, remember:

She appears to be alone. But, there could be someone 2 blocks up ahead that will eat your food and your flesh once you are disarmed.