You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM-POCALYPSE SURVIVAL GAME SEASON 5 - DAY 5 ROUND 2 - 300 SBD Prize Pool So Far

in #steem-pocalypse7 years ago

Dear Diary and to my love,

I would like to say I fought valiantly for you and will die a warrior’s death but that honor goes to my new companion @dtbahoney. They came for us and I thought we were ready for whatever was coming our way. I guess having a loaded pistol made me overly confident and we both payed the price for my arrogance. They burst into the clearing and we jumped up and opened fire at them. I might have hit one but it was all a blur because I immediately felt a searing pressure punch me in the stomach that took my wind away and made my legs turn to jelly, I slumped over behind the log. @dtbahoney returned fire and dove behind the log for cover. He then took my pistol and called out to them that we surrendered. He hid behind the log with both pistols. When they closed in towards us he jumped up and opened fire. From what I can tell from the silence that followed it seems that he was successful in eliminating the last attackers. I called for him several times but there was no response, all I could hear is the gentle rustling of leaves in the breeze and the crushing fear that I was alone. I tried to pull myself to look around but my stomach hurts too much and I seem to bleeding a large amount when I take my hand off this wound. @dtbahoney I pray that you were just knocked unconscious and will be able to recover and find safety. Please take whatever supplies I have when you wake up. Thank you.

I am so sorry Caitlin that I was not able to find you. I am sorry I let you leave without me… I was too scared of the world and what was out there. I hope you made it out and you find happiness in a new place…with a new person. I love you forever. I need to rest now because I am feeling tired…and cold…so cold…

@starke