You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Adventures in the SEC: Almost all ICOs are illegal

in #steem-project7 years ago

We are in different times now. The average citizen is in violation of at least 3 Federal Statutes every day. There are 10s of thousands of pages of new laws and regulations every year, making it easier and easier for the Pleebs to self incriminate. What is blatantly obvious about the Crypto World is that it is far easier to see what s being offered by the ICO, rather than just "Believing" that SEC can somehow add integrity to the process. Let this anarchy come forth and create new solutions. A Freer market is far superior to a manipulated farce.
Imgur

But in short, this was a fantastic explanation. Upvoted and HIGHLY rEsteemed!

Sort:  

I enjoyed reading your reply. I remember when I declared to myself that any interaction with law enforcement was perilous for the exact reason you describe. We are all in breach of some law, and should we find ourselves ill thought of by an individual, perhaps in peril of sanction. I choose now to exercise great caution to limit my exposure to that risk.

Thank you for the kind reply.
"I [TOO]choose now to exercise great caution to limit my exposure to that risk."
In Crypto we trust!
Imgur

your like that civil war reenactor @bitcoinmeister sat down with and talked to explaining Bitcoin like he was in the 1700s hah