Steemit experience

in #steem-promo6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone

I wanna tell you my experience of steem till now as i had joined a few weeks ago when my sister told me about this steemit platforms.. I was very excited to join it and be part of this big family.. When i came here everyone welcome me in my introduction and i commented on some people they gave me a upvote that was really amazing.. I was really happy to see that..

Everything was going well till one day i commented on a steem developers post because i saw he supported many people in his previous post i thought i was new so why not to give it a try so i wrote a comment which was on the topic and there was no reason to flag me but when i saw i was being flagged by him without a reason, without any warning, without giving a reply when i asked him.. Is this a platform of steem no it is not but some did something so bad with my reputation that i was 37 level and changed me into 5 level i was really stock at that time.. I really want give up that time but some one gave me a hope he is @hebrew who liked my introduction and upvote me and all the comment i did i that post and left a comment which was really motivating and he was the man who gave me hope then after someday i saw a upvote in my introduction which was given by @beanz who went to the post l have commented of steem developer and saw there was nothing bad on that comment and reply me when i asked steem developer why did you flag me in that post.. They both gave me a hope to run steem because they gave me a upvote to increase my level which was very nice of them.. I want to thank them by this post.. People like them are ready to help me which was really inspiring..

I still want to know why he flagged me without giving reasons because none the steem developer can flag someone without a proper reasons.. But now i gave up on getting reasons and now i am making my future by forgetting my past and i really happy that i joined this platforms as everyone is so helpful who upvote when i commented in them thought i was a person who got flagged and had very less reputation.. In life there are many difficulties and when we overcome them then we can know the feeling of real success..

By this post i want to thank who gave me hope @hebrew @beanz and others who also upvote me when i commented on their post @javybar @stephenkendal @poeticsnake @marketreport and @rynow and others too.

By this post i want to tell everyone in this steem aren't good but there are so many people who are very helpful and very motivating so join steem and never comment on a post who gives flag and minus vote.. hahah just kidding ..

So in world some are bad people and many are good like that also some people may be bad but here by my experience many are good people..Steem is platform where you can earn money and be self depended and it is easy to run too. And steem is a big family who help each others.

Hahahah i can't even post a pictures because of my reputation.

Sort:  

I am so sorry to hear of this experience on the flagging. Please do not give up. In your introduction post I left you a comment about doing another introduction post so I can resteemit for you. Check that out.

I see you are still commenting other other peoples posts. Hopefully you will get some upvotes for your comments and start rebuilding your reputation. It will take time but never give up.

I always try to assist newcomers, but when I first started I received some nasty comments from a few IDIOTS (I hope they read that) that seem to think they were the "Steemit Police". I was very upset when I read their comment. I do not let things slide so I told them what I thought of them.

I have seen people with a reputation of 30 and no steem power to speak of, say bad things to newcomers. I tried to be diplomatic with the one IDIOT. Hopefully he got my point.

I have never flagged anyone. Doing it to a newcomer is uncalled for...there is a better way and that is to offer advice and guidance. We are a community and as a community we need to help each other and respect each other.

Make sure you only have one account because people figure out when you have more than one active account. That can lead to flagging.

I encourage you to post this very article a second time, but let me know you did so and I will resteem it for you. You could make a few changes or even say that I suggested you post it a second time.

The goal by posting this one and your introduction post is so I can resteem it for you and hopefully some of my followers will resteem it again and again and you can pick up followers, and just as important start rebuilding your reputation.

Quality comments on other people's posts will aid in rebuilding your reputation.

I hope this helps. Let me know when you repost these two posts. I do not always see every post from my followers because of the number I have following me. You can always reach me through steemit.chat, which I try to check daily if not more often.

Congratulations @mehajabi! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!