[STEEMIT TRICKS] HOW TO FULLY DELETE YOUR POST FROM STEEMIT WORLD @@ [EVERYONE SHOULD READ IT]

in #steem-trick7 years ago (edited)

I saw too many posts ask about that

HOW CAN I REMOVE MY POST ???
HOW I CAN DO TO MAKE MY POST PRIVATE ???

And for Answers

Answer 1

 You can't...! 

-> We can :)

Anwer 2

 Click EDIT button.
Remove all script
TYPE SPAM or DELETE or REMOVE
Click update 

-> Not enough, we still see it in steemit world and then if too many people see it. And then THEY CAN FLAG OUR POST AS SPAM OR SOMETHING LIKE THAT...

THE ANSWER IS ALL ABOUT RULES... IF, WE DON"T HAVE THAT FEATURE, WE CAN HAVE A RULE TO TELL EVERYONE THAT IS THIS POST IS FULLY DELETED....

So, There are 2 questions we need to answer here...

I. HOW CAN I REMOVE MY POST FROM ALL STEEMIT TAGS ???

STEP 1: Click "EDIT" in your post

STEP 2: Remove all current tag.

STEP 3: We need to add to new flag to tell everyone that my post is deleted

I suggest a naming convention: "YOUR USERNAME + DELETED"

-> OK, Now your post show in my private tag...

But, The problem is my followers still see it when they visit my profile

II. HOW CAN I REMOVE MY POST FROM MY FOLLOWERS ???

The answer of this problem is "NSFW" tag

If a post is marked NSFW, it will not show pictures in that post in any recent/trending view other than the ones of categories whose name is on a client-side list of NSFW categories. However, even then, the pictures will not be shown in that recent/trending view if the user has set the "hide_nsfw_pictures" option in their settings.

Clicking on an NSFW post to see the full detail will show the pictures in the post as long as the user has not set the "hide_nsfw_pictures" option in their settings; if they have, it will replace the image with a placeholder box saying "Possible NSFW content" which can be clicked to reveal the image. An NSFW comment will by default hide the images in the comment with placeholders (again clicking on the placeholder box reveals the image) in a discussion thread unless the top-level post parent in the discussion thread is marked NSFW and the user has not set the "hide_nsfw_pictures" option in their settings. 

More detail: CLICK HERE

So, We just add it a tag name "NSFW"

And it's fully removed even you go to my profile

-> I'M NOT SPAM :)

-------------------------------- End --------------------------------

- Resteem to share it with others.

- Follow me to get lastest tutorial @vominhquoc.

- Upvote if you think it's useful.   

GO TO #steem-trick TO GET LASTEST TRICKS FROM STEEMIT :D


POPULAR POSTS

[STEEMIT TRICKS] HOW TO GET AT LEAST 10 UPVOTE IN JUST 10 MINUTES

FREE SBD GIVEAWAY [28 FOLLOWERS MARK OCCASION]

[Steemit Tricks] Follow Legit Users And Get Upvote From Them

Quoc Vo Minh @@ Hello From Viet Nam 

Sort:  

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested in:
https://steemit.com/steem-standards/@arhag/explicit-nsfw-standard

Copy cat.. Hahaha

I just use nsfw definition from other post and I have a link to the main post
Please read it careful before you comment anything :)

This post received a 2.5% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @vominhquoc! For more information, click here!