You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dec 7-8 CT with contrast is done. Waiting on results - Where have all the steamians gone.

in #steem-ua5 years ago

My aunt has MS and is sensitive to the cold. Why they live in the snowy part of Oregon is a mystery. Anyway, my uncle just bought her a electric heated throw. Like an electric blanket but smaller, it covers her from chest to toes when she's sitting in her recliner. She didn't say what brand but she is loving it.

Sending you warm thoughts!

Sort:  

I have a couple quilts and an electric blanket. A heater in the bathroom that heats the bedroom. I do get complaints that its to hot LOL

This has been a cold winter so far.

I thought you meant you felt cold when you were sitting in a chair. Much worse if you're feeling cold in bed. I wonder if getting a different mattress pad would help? I'm a thrifty little thing and held off getting a new mattress pad until the old one was nearly falling apart. I had no idea there were different kinds and I didn't go for anything fancy. I think it was just because it was new (?) but instead of shivering for 10 minutes I could feel it warm up immediately. I had no idea it could make such a difference. Other than that I don't know what would help. I tried wearing socks on the theory that if your feet are warm the rest of you will warm up too. I guess you could try that. It just made my feet sweat and the rest of me was as cold as ever!

I Have a good mattress pad (my pillow one) and a heater over that. It worked out well.
Socks I can’t ware when sleeping. I am cold all the time. Legs, knees feel it the most

The chemo is what is the cause but I can’t stop it until I am in remission then things will return to normal. Strength will increase slowly. I should get some info on the cancer with the CT scan tomorrow.
This has been a cold winter so far

So nothing external will keep you warm. Your body has to get well first?
I am visualizing all those busy little chemo bits like Star Wars blasters, hunting and shooting down every bit of the cancer cells. And cells that are even thinking about going rogue. No mercy! I visualize you amazing your doctors, nurses, and technicians! Amazing yourself and your family at how fast you get well. Let them be amazed, you know it's working!

I have that dream every time I fall asleep.
They are a little amazed that I am not dead. Hence the CT after 3 cycles.

When things go to well you tend to worrie. That’s where I am at.
In 15 hours I will be at the hospital. Things going well 👍