You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem is going to the MOON!!! Broke $1 today!

in #steem7 years ago

I wonder what events, if any, contribute to this spike in value? It's nice for sure, i'm pumped and glad i've held onto a lot of steem, but interested in the real world reasons behind it and any further speculation as to how things may continue or change.

Sort:  

Yes, it's an interesting question I was wondering myself. How are you btw ?

It's hard to say anything for sure. But I'd suspect the continuous work on marketing and/or the recent the changes to help reduce signup fraud (as well as working to speed the whole process up.) This is all pure guesses though. Could just as easily be people are getting more used to Steem/Steemits place in the market, or just some short term investments into Steem (which I'd guess we'd see it drop back down in the future.)

So in short...dunno. Lol. But I like it :)