You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are the selfless delaying the inevitable/essential?

in #steem6 years ago

You should have seen Jan/Feb/March 2017 :)

I'm sorry this post seems to have rubbed you the wrong way, I think I did more complaining yesterday and actually wrote above that I feel really look with how things have panned out for me in the past 6 months - I feel i'm just stating the lay of the land and hypothesizing, and hoping to generate discussion.

The beach photo was to show that I'm not a grumpy old sod, yet.

Sort:  

Well, don't become a grumpy old sod! I think when I had responded to your post, it was the 20th post I came across in my feed that was complaining about Steemit. I get grumpy when I see everyone complaining about not making enough money or that the bots are ruining steemit. Everybody complains but nobody comes up with a solution. Granted there is less drama here than on other social media. But it would be nice to return to a more even keel. And don't get me started on flag wars. Why can't we just be friends?

I'll try my best not too!

And I mentioned a solution :D - Everyone on Steemit self-votes until there is no choice but to change code!

You need a solution that everyone will follow. My experience is that you will have the regulars who know what it all about, then you have those stick in muds that just won't and finally, those who just don't care. Just my two cents worth.