Sort:  

Emphasis on "a bit" ;) Not 8 times a day, ha ha
I used to follow him but it was a bit too much. So I just unfollowed. I thought other people might really appreciate his posts, but for me it was too much. I didn't really care about his earnings or realized that it might hurt the reward pool, and just thought, good for him.

Fair enough :)

You still support his work i see? Not judging of course!

Oh you're right. I have to review this. I don't mind supporting someone even if I don't follow them, but still believe they are of service to others or the network.

But OK, that's where opinions differ right now, and I don't know how exactly it is hurting me or others if he makes a lot of money.

Have you made a post that explains the math of that? (If you have, remember I'm living under a rock :))

I'm generally really happy for people to make a lot of money. So if he earns $1,000 a day with 8 posts, how is this different from someone who earns $1,000 with one post a day (is there one?), and how does that hurt the rest of us? And is it all down to our judgment of what is "hard work" and "deserved" or not?

If the reward pool is being drained by that, what does that mean for me as an author. Will your 100% upvote to me be worth less in terms of STEEM/SBD? Or how exactly would I notice?

Just making sure you were aware :)

I haven't gone into numbers, others probably have. And I'm with you, people can make as much as they want.

My post is more about people going to the dark side through jealousy.

In reward pool terms, the more someone gets, the less there is for everyone else.

Will your 100% upvote to me be worth less in terms of STEEM/SBD?

Pretty much :)