You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The haejin effect

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Cheers :)

I wonder how many people were upset with haejin 10 post per day when it was only worth $1 total?

Zero. (and same answer to the last question) But at this point 'disagreement of rewards' is not in play and so the number of posts is not important?

I agree with you. No-one is under obligation to help others, I'm just not a huge fan on the standing on people to grab onto the coat-tails of someone you don't really need to.

Sort:  

I mentioned it in comment to him when he was averaging 20 dollars a day after watching it from 10ish. I suggested it looked spammy and was attacked for it. A few weeks later, rancho stepped in.

Yeah as I say, opinons on that are well versed, and I too see the rewards as high.

What I'm not doing though is attempting to spam this BC 8-10 times a day, whilst throwing my own stake via alt accounts at this 'work', and pretending to be a solid witness - and neither is haejin.

I had to unfollow at that point in time. My feed was totally flooded. Thing is, whatever we won't tolerate when it gets bigger and bolder, we shouldn't tolerate that when it's little or inconsequential.

For me, based on the numbers, 20-30 was my limit as to the value. If he went to 4 posts a day combining them for 100 each, it would have been fine. 2000 a day for only being accurate in a bull market is pathetic. I can get the same strike rate now.

Totally unapologetic, that one. Even the bulls he's predicting can't get his followers $2k in a day, unless they bought shitloads of it, and frankly, who'd be that stupid, when everyone knows it's all speculations anyways.

Thing is to look away and become busy supporting the ones who are actually adding value to the blockchain. He's got something coming. I'm sure.

Onto other things though. I'm all in for friendships and engagement on here. how do I contact you? Discord?

Let me rephrase, I don’t like the thought of anyone feeling entitled to more if they haven’t put in the work.

I guess I see it like this. If someone went to school for 8 years, and worked their way up a companies ladder be obligated to buy lunch daily? As they are taking s larger portion of the conpsnies payroll.

To be honest, my post isn't about haejin, or the people like you who have invested heavily here.

It's more about the production of poor content, merely to form a circle around to wack one off to, in order to try and 'keep up' with someone, who may have been to school for 8 years :)