You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are the selfless delaying the inevitable/essential?

in #steem6 years ago

The trifecta, hehe :D

Well there have been a few with at least one hand up in the replies! but I think it's when the last few good sized accounts announce retirement from being good, then the rest can follow.

Sort:  

"We need to abandon the foundational principles of Steemit in order to save the foundational principles of Steemit." I don't know. The more I think about it, the more it just makes me tired and a little sad. This is why we can't ever have nice stuff.

There's absolutely nothing wrong with someone having more than me. I don't need income equality, and I don't need some assurance of income either. I don't even need a minimum wage. But I do like the idea of equal opportunity. I'm not sure if that exists here. I keep reading that it doesn't. I'm apparently not smart enough to figure it out on my own. :)