You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HF20 Update: Restoring Continuity

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

It would have been nice for the RC-developers to track the work of your League of Engagement with a pseudo-RC to estimate resource usage and develop initial parameters. It seems like their initial setup was designed to reward future blockchain uses, rather existing social platform activity.

I agree. Hopefully the balance has been found. From my Leagues post this week, it seems that HF 20 didn't cause too much of an issue to the accounts who are at least minnow status.

Personally, and I've said this many times, I don't think that STEEM will ever moon based on it's main value coming from Blogging. If we want the token value to rise, I think we have to accept that there has to be value coming from elsewhere. I agree though, to chop the legs off the bloggers/engagers completely is unwise, and I hope that that a compromise is found (perhaps it has just been found) so we can continue growing here, and the token can grow in other ways too.