You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Warning to vote buyer/sellers! - Introducing GrumpyCompliance, mandatory in 14 days. (No more post-promotion allowed past 3.5 days)

in #steem6 years ago

Perhaps this could be implemented across the platform by simply not allowing upvotes after 72 hours?

It's easy for the bot owners to make this change, yes. And personally, If i was a bot owner I would go with this plan.

I would see this as a chance to make a big deal about it and advertise the fact that you are helping give time for 'the cat' to flag the 'poor content'. I think the Bot owner who takes this stance first will do well.

3/4 days is plenty of time to Bot a post, I must admit to waiting this long purely to let my followers who aren't around every day a change to get in before extra $$ comes so their curation is boosted.

Cheers!