Sort:  

You might think that, but take a look at @stellabelle and @rok-sivante content and you can see new people come for the draw of money, but stay to make real changes in others lives. That's why a post like this that I poured my heart into https://steemit.com/tribute/@bendjmiller222/tribute-a-friend-s-unconditional-love and am making less than a dollar doesn't make me upset. Look at the comments that's where awesome people are and you can help them. I made just as much on a 5 minute post about centering pictures. I just enjoy helping people. If you are investing into steem power you will soon realize that it's all about community and sharing and not trying to just make money. It's a benefit offered by the developers

it's all about the money, always were, always will be

Speak for yourself! I'm only here to produce the best damn potato related content the internet has ever seen!

Hell ya I'm here to make money lol read fascinating stories is just a bonus!

Actually, I use to use Reddit, and the content on STEEMIT is much more original and creative. Being original, creative, and getting paid at the same time is a no brainer. By the way, very original post. Reddit would appreciate it.

yeah but , cheetar

finally some one has said it, it is a interesting experiment, of full public access to everyone data. pretending this site has the best content is just a lie.