You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Normie Talk - New Steemit Wallet Change | How Does It Work Now?

in #steem5 years ago

You will not have any luck, just use the Vessel Wallet or just use busy.org, also you can just go use Blocktrades for nwo and steemconnect, and using websites that use steemconnect you shouyl dhave eveyrthingw orking teh same like it was before

just go download @vessel off the github page its made by @jesta who is a great steem witness used to be top witrness at least, if hes not anymroe, its because hes working on EOS greymass wallet or maybe he has a new project now

but anyway , just go use Vessel, or go on Steemspeak.com discord if you need help from an actual 24/7 support discord for steemians
https://discord.gg/FEK2ynq

Sort:  

It works for me. What I do is, I go to steemitwallet.com and then log in using my ACTIVE key. I was able to power up and such.

Thanks @ackza for the advices.

I was able to sort it out. The error was in my password manager. It has for some unknown reason changed two of the characters (tt) in the active key to ??. I have corrected that and the wallet works fine now. Thanks any way for the useful and alternative suggestions.

cc @llfarms