You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing conductor, a simple Steem Witness Toolkit

in #steem7 years ago

So, I'm trying to do this as a non-programmer. I've run into a couple of issues. I setup a ubuntu 16.04 server with 8g of ram. I tried running the command you mention. It tells me I need pip. So, I installed pip, then it said I need to upgrade pip, so I upgraded pip, then it said I need setup tools. So, I used sude apt-get install python3-setuptools. Then I reran your code and it tells me-
"Could not import setuptools which is required to install from a source distribution. Please install setuptools."

What am I missing?

Sort:  

I don't recommend using OS Python for end user applications.

2 alternatives:
1.) Run in Docker
2.) Use Anaconda.

Anaconda is probably the easiest if you don't know Docker.