Steem Anniversary. Thank you forever. (I'd-tattoo-the-Steem-logo-on-my-bum thankful)

in #steem5 years ago


image.png


So apparently, I've been here on Steem for a whole year! And what a year has it been!

Steem has made an incredible impact in my life in the past year, even if I've been absent a lot. I wouldn't be able to put it into the right words, I can't describe it too much, but Steem has changed me completely. And I have loved it.

It was just fun at first, reading a lot, learning a lot, trying to understand this madness of a blockchain. I've failed btw, I still don't understand S#!t. But thanks to all of you who tried to teach me. Some of you still try.

This year of writing was definitely something else. I don't know how many of you read me, but I bleed my heart out here. It's great and awful at the same time. Everything here is amazingly personal, trust me. I learned about myself a little more with each post. It has been quite a therapy.

A few people started this journey with me, some of them close friends, some others family members. I think about 95% of them left. I remember when I first started some of you told me I had to stay to succeed, the problem was people doesn't normally hang for more than a few months.

I never totally leave but I do go on hiatus very often. But that's just who I am, and how I act in life lol.

Sometimes I write too much. Sometimes I can't write anything at all.

The very first lesson Steem gave me was about community. One way or another, if you don't interact in any way whatsoever... You don't exist. But community isn't just about existing. Community is about learning and supporting too.

The amount of people here who have helped me in countless ways is unbelievable. I don't want to disrespect you by mentioning you. I trust you know who you are.

If have supported my posts, if you've helped me help others, if you have been following me worried because of the Venezuela situation, if you have saved my life on steem.chat more than a few times (iloveyou), OHMYGOD thank all of you.

I'm specially thankful if we met on the Dick Zone, that special dangerous zone where y'all adorably nerdy assholes.

I'm still here.


Sparkler from pixabay

Sort:  

I miss DZ.

Also post more! :p

Then come back???
Also thanks.

No I belong to discord now, you come there instead! :P

Gina decided to notify me of your comment (?)

Weird lol. Also random I just commented on your recent post before noticing this comment

She didn't tell me of that comment! She must've thought "ok I missed that one, let's now tell her about every comment Acidyo makes from now on! :D"

Another friend of mine told me he's getting spammed by Gina now too. xD

Congratulations girl, you've come a long way in this platform in just a year.

Congratulation :) it's always good to read that people stayed...

Happy steemversary, mine was recently too.

Steem is a special adventure! :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Your journey is unique

Posted using Partiko Android