You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Paperwallet] Easily secure your account with Steem Paperwallet Generator

in #steem8 years ago

Awesome work Xeroc! I've been waiting for a "cold" wallet type backup for STEEM.
Just Fyi for others who aren't familiar with Xeroc...
he's been a LONG LONG time member with BitShares and STEEM.
Though most people here are newer and not familiar, he's someone who prides himself more for his continued reputation, more than anything else. He's a very selfless man and has no reason to write bogus code to comprise your account(s).
Just wanted to add my 2 Steem to help comfort to those who may think this to be some form of a password phishing scheme!

Sort:  

Yeah +1 this. Thanks Xeroc you're a bad ass.

EDIT: Also, I am trying to send a UIA to bitshares wallet. Will that work?

IF so, how do you send to a public key. I figured out importing I think but I have no idea how to actually get BTS or a BTS UIA over to this wallet? What am I missing?