You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BDExchange - Discord Interface for Steem and Steem-Engine Wallet

in #steem5 years ago

You keep pulling out some cool stuffs ma. Love your works!

I would suggest you add a step to confirm Steem engine transfers because from what I can see, there's no second chance for a case of wrong or misspelled username.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

That is a good point. The bot won't transfer if you put a wrong username or do not have enough balance. If you don't give the bot active authority, you'll get a SteemConnect v3 link where you can check if everything is okay.

Is this the only reason why granting authority is not suggested, because then there is no confirmation in-case of typos?

The worst and only transaction typos I've done, was to give 100% beneficiary to @liqwid for my author rewards on a post. {instead of @likwid}

Twice

Then I found the built-in option on SteemPeak

🙈

Not the only reason but one of the reason. Another big reason is security as you are trusting me with your funds.

Oh! Is this already implemented? I couldn't see any steemconnect link, probably the users had already authorized the bot?

In this case though, one more confirmation will be okay to ensure I don't send funds to zaky instead of zaku for example.

Posted using Partiko Android

The confirmation is not implemented yet if you have given active authority to the bot. But I am keeping it in mind for future development.

Lovely! 💯

Posted using Partiko Android