How to START FASTER on Steemit

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

If you just joined #Steemit and you would like to move faster, please, follow just 3 steps for making a really fast start.

  1. Comment posts - the first and major step.
    but not with just "thank you" practically about nothing. Please, carefully read a post and make constructive comments and you would always be a benefited for. For your smart (funny) comments you will always get Upvotes and followers, even if it's old posts

Why am I considering a commenting as a major step? Because beside to get upvotes, you should start to think how to grow your followers base. If you would only post-post-post, how your potential followers would know about you? and you don't have a luxury just post and wait one perfect moment when people would start to resteem your post for sharing your words to others. Instead of waiting that perfect moment you should create your visibility with your posts.
I don't have any whales in my followers and my probability to get valuable upvotes for my posts equals to 0. But when I comment a Big Fish post, I get a real chance to bring my words to a bigger audience and as a result, earn bigger rewards.

  1. Upvote posts for supporting users and they will support you. Do remember: we grow together
    How to vote with less power without burning yourself, read my post

  2. Resteem posts which are a matter for you. It will improve your own blog visibility and would allow you to make some extra money

One more extra: ask questions. I mean it. Ask questions in your posts and in your comments, start discussions and be active in your replies

.... and, please, don't begging "follow me/I follow you" "upvote for upvote" etc.... it does work on other platforms but doesn't work on #steemit and would only make you look silly

Picture source

If you feel this post is helpful for you, then comment my post and resteem it for your brothers-followers

Follow me1_logo_sm.png

Sort:  

Thanks for this post allfabeta, it's really helpful for new bloggers to have pieces that help us get started. Do you know if anybody blogs about the tags to use on Steemit? This is the thing I am finding the most difficult to get my head around!

I guess I should write a post about

The simple answer is: open a list of popular tags, pick with the bigger ratio > rewards divided on post quantity > and pick which are suited for your from the remained list.

You got it mate!
That is indeed the way to get more success :)

also, I often use #whalepower. from time to time it works - whales monitor this tag and if they like your post, then they upvote it and put their comment about

very good tips, allfabeta. So, you don't suggest buying Steem to power-up? and how about self upvoting

I did buy Steems for my Steem Power up. It works for my. But I did it for supporting my followers but not for making some extra money.

If I would suggest to do this for others? I don't know. If you have money which you can put here without any pain if they would burn, then my answer is Yes.

In other cases you should understand all your risks, including a risk completely loses these money

@allfabeta, precisely the correct approach to start out with... engagement is what will help build a following in the long run... the whole "begging for votes/follows" might earn you a few cents right now... but those people tend to disappear very quickly when they discover there's no "easy money" here.

Part of our responsibility as Steemit citizens is also to sometimes flag abusive use of the site (as I just did with another comment here).

Very good post and very good advice, @allfabeta!
You figured it all out, really quickly! 🙂

You have my upvote, follow and even resteem! 😉

thank you! and keep moving!

Weird! I could have sworn I stopped by and left a comment yesterday! HUH.
These are very sound tips and so important to growing your community. I love your tip too about asking questions. YES! I agree! I was so lost when I first joined Steemit. I wanted to cry...but I was too stubborn to quit :)

Please, don't worry about your comment. recently I saw a lot of complaints about comments are gone from posts.

One of my post has gone from my blog completely. Steemit was unstable few last days

Indeed! It's making me a little bit nervous so I'm backing up all my work in word docs. :P

Such a helpful post! Thanks - resteeming is something I'm going to do a lot more of, of course when I find a post that should be seen by more steemians! Thanks!

thank you for your efforts for building Steem community

I've been here for 3 months and have been looking for a way faster way to get my followers up, so I'll try to add meaningful comments on other's posts. Congrats on your recent success!

thank you

I tried to share how I created my community

I've found this piece priceless. As a new comer, I have to get handy with these tips. I hope it'll work for me too

Why not? It would work for everyone.

Even if these don't work for you, you would meet a lot of nice and generous people and would manage to create connections with

This is excellent advice. I have been doing this since I started on Steemit. I would also add that posting good content is a top strategy.

This post received a 4.6% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @allfabeta! For more information, click here!

Thanks for this advice. Just today someone upvoted one of my comments and that comment is now worth around 33 USD.

IMHO, if you a newbie or minnow comments are paid better than posts.

Let's see the true: how many whales do you have in your followers? I have zero, so there is 0% probability what a whale would see my post and upvote it. BUT my comments in Big Fish blogs could see a lot of whales (potentially), so rewards are always bigger and probability to get a bigger upvote is higher

Interesting, thanks, what do you mean by big fish blogs?

I'm considering dolphins and whales as a Big Fish

OK so only two categories then? can I ask you a huge personal favour? Can you resteem my article, I want to try it out and see what happens...

I've resteemed your article.
Now your turn - pick any mine and resteem

Great information for us minnows that are trying to swim upstream or up-steem.
Constructive comments and replies, Questions and calls to action and resteeming. Check check and check.
Thanks @allfabeta

thank you!

Thanks for posting. I can't understand the whole but very interested. Followed and upvoted you :)

Welcome to Steemit ! happy to have you here. Followed. Follow me back 😘

Nice post Oksana. It's always good to promote the basic principles of Steemit. Looking forward to see more interesting content from you.

by @steemfluencer (I'm also one of the Steemians participating in the Community Challenge) :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Allfa beta from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Comment flagged for repeated copy/paste of the same comment to multiple posts.

@steemcleaners please follow up, thanks!