You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EIP FAQ

in #steem5 years ago

Honestly, and take my opinion for the little it is worth, I am cheering for this and any type of changes that aim more toward good content. First of all let me say that if I were in your place I would do EXACTLY what you have been doing and probably way more.

In the end I think what would gravitate more people to stay and join is the idea that they would find good content of all kind, from simple gif and comment, long historical or scientific posts, photography, music, and of course COMedy because when I joined steemit I found @comedyopenmic and I stuck around not because of the payments but as time went by it became frustrating to see all of what transpired within my time here.

Having more people come and stay, places like whalshares are having a lot of unsatisfied steemains moving there, is essential to the success of steemit.

Maybe I am not even making sense here. But overall I just find this worth the shot despite the risk because some of us are still doing this for the love of making good content. Like I spend a lot of my free time to research stuff like world war 2 and Hitler just to bring out good content, last time I left I ended up coming back while being hesitant but I feel if I leave I won’t comeback which is not a loss in a singular sense but you might end up having having a whole site filled with just self voters and no content to attract people from the outside. So I like this plan and most importantly the spirit it is being pitched with. Have a great day

Sort:  

The idea is to come up with a system that's condusive to broadly honest voting across the platform with negative side effects that are at least tolerable.

I'm optimistic. It'll be great even if it noticeable improves things. This entire place will change if it doesn't feel like I'm reaching into my wallet and handing you some cash every time I vote on something I actually like, which is what it feels like right now under this broken system.

You know I've been pushing for economic reform all along. I'm not willing to forgo my own voting rewards if 75% of all active stake is doing the same, but that doesn't mean I prefer this broken system. EIP will hopefully be a huge step in a direction that'll lead to mostly honest voting platform wide.

I really wish you luck with thi, steemit means a lot to me. It is the only source for me to bitch, whine, write, and have fun AND get paid for it. Good luck Traf.