You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Guide] Steem Windows Mining in a Linux Virtual Machine

in #steem6 years ago

@pfunk thanks for such amazing documentation and help.

Quick question - I am following the process mentioned here for windows mining of steem. I have configured the file as stated and once I run the exe file it shows some red text and immediately closes out. Any pointers on this? I have used only 1 CPU thread for mining, and I am using it on my Laptop.

Sort:  

Steem PoW mining is no longer possible. The network has moved to a purely DPOS consensus model. Though the old top comment thread was about this, I've made a comment at the top now that makes it more clear.

Thanks for your response @pfunk. Is virtualbox mining still available?

Mining is not possible.