You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's Steem Doing? What Are We Doing? Something Meaningful for Society, or Just Getting and Moving Money Around?

in #steem5 years ago

A bit more on UBI and Steemit. But first I do know that individuals are not free to do whatever they want and that the state and its laws are our overarching templates. I don't see the state ending anytime soon which is why I suggest a public banking blockchain to implement a type of UBI if we take unemployment and the coming takeover of labor by A.I. seriously (which we don't)...
Okay, so, it's monsooning in Vancouver and I know it! Now if I don't want to get soaked when I go outside there are things I must do beyond just knowing it's pouring rain. The same goes for UBI and such. The point is that I see no indication that the Steemit blockchain did anything to make UBI more than an idea. One of the main criteria for a UBI would be authentication of identity otherwise the system would be laden with fraud and it's here I see the biggest incongruence between ideas and action. Steemit, it seems to me, is, for the most part, a place where anonymous bloggers with none or no credentials offer up endless advice and pontification. So much so that it comes across as propaganda enforced by a flagging system based on how much money one has (LAME) along with being antithetical to freedom of expression. Please note that I seldom ever offer up advise on my blog and ALL metaphysics discussed are framed within speculation. Andrew Mark is my real name and I have endless videos proving that I am who I am.
Yikes, the same can't be said for Steemit where it's so much fun for males to have fake female profiles! Woo-hoo! What a lark these fellows are!!! But, alas, not everyone is amused although this is speculation on my part and I only suspect.
In the end, these issues make Steemit boring and inauthentic, in my opinion.