CONSEQUENCES OF TRUST

in #steem6 years ago

It was on Saturday morning after I finished my compulsory sanitation exercise. I had to sit, meditating on my personal issues. One beautiful young lady of the age range 16-17 years was crying mercilessly in front of the room next to mine. “You have taken away my pride, my joy, my faithfulness…, I willingly gave it to you out of love, but look at my reward. Out of all guys that came my way, fighting very hard to even hear my voice, but, I foolishly gave up my tremendous treasure to you just to prove my love to you” she lamented. She proceeded with so many negative and forbidding words just to express her anger and disappointment.

I was so disturbed, because naturally, I don’t really like seeing somebody in such condition. But due to the contents of her lamentation, I had to sit back a bit and think on what could be the major reason behind such lamentations. There is nothing else could make this young girl to lament this way, sending so many words on this guy than virginity. I guessed. Ok! If what I guess is right, how long have I started seeing this young girl in this compound? I asked myself. Earnestly, it’s not up to two months.

So, I had to get closer to her to see if I could prevent her from repeating such words I heard and disgrace themselves further. I tried to console her, and then I had a brief conversation with her. What really make fine girl like you to cry this way, is he beating you? I asked. Who? That animal? Beat who? He never born yet... She immediately replied. Hmm! Within me I said na so! Somebody you are crying for had not yet born, but has caused you to cry as if you want to commit suicide.

Though, I kept on persuading her. She agreed to disclose everything to me. “That animal met me in plaza last month ooo and requested for my number. I gave it to him, two days letter, he called and invited me for an outing, I honoured his invitation. He took me out twice, so I decided to know his house since he said it’s not far away from plaza. It was in the afternoon, you weren’t around because your door was locked. We exchange information about ourselves. But one thing I really emphasized with him like I usually do to other guys was I am a virgin and that I’m not ready to lose my virginity to anybody not until I’m married. He agreed and promised me that he wants me and not sex nor my virginity. I will not lie to you, that his promise captured my mind and I decided to give him my love.

Like three days later, he called me at night to come to the house, I didn’t feel comfortable with that, but he resisted my excuses. I came just to make him happy. Around 10pm I told him I will be leaving, he didn’t allow me to go, instead, requested to spend the night with him. So I tried reminding him about his promise, he said he has not forgotten either.

I had to spend the night with him. He started to play with me, I was angry so he stopped, throughout the night he didn’t repeat it anymore. It was in the morning, you guys might have started sanitation by then, if you recall he didn’t partake on that sanitation exercise. That’s when he came to me again and I couldn’t resist anymore because I have lost two guys because of that same issue, so I didn’t want to lose him shaa. So he slept with me that morning, and that’s how I was disvirgin.

But since then, anytime I come here, he must have sex with me whether I want it or not. That didn’t bother me because as I said earlier, I love him so much. So I always find it difficult to resist his opinion.
Something came up last week, so we had small issue. I pleaded him for forgiveness, but he refused to forgive me. He even stopped calling me, but I didn’t mind because I thought he was angry, not knowing that he didn’t love me even for one second. Yesterday I called him, he pretended as if he has forgotten about the issue. Then asked me to come to house, I joyfully came because he didn’t allow me to come to his house since that issue came up. When I came in, I kneel to beg on him once again, he agreed with. Hm!! If I want to tell you what happened last night, you won’t believe, in fact, you will fear that human being you are staying within the same compound and called neighbour.

But at the end this morning, he had the mind to open his mouth and tell me to carry my things in his house if any, and never to come to his house without him calling me to come? What did I even have in his house than my pullover and hairnet? Now brother, what is the meaning of that statement?? …
Believe me; I stood there with that girl for some minutes without saying anything. I was shock! I look at her chemistry, age, even the boldness that is in her. Why is this young girl trying to destroy herself? A girl of this age sleeping in a man’s house for over four times in just one month old relationship? What is she even looking for? Jesus Christ, I was confused to the point I couldn’t control, I had to ask her about her parent.

Hmm! Brother, you are going too far, shaa, my parents are alive. Though they are not together anymore. My mum got pregnant to my dad before she got married to her now husband… she replied.
Hmm! Wow! So how happy will you be repeating the same mistake your mum made? God forbid. She replied. I had to encourage her to the best of my ability. Finally, gave transport fare to go back home.
After she might have gone, I mind took me very deep, trying to comprehend what the young girl shred with me. I remembered one couple in University of Uyo that had marital issue less than two years after wedding. The man posted the issue on Facebook, then the journalist copied the post and published on newspaper. People were discussing on that issues almost everywhere that week, even in the radio. Me too, I had opportunity to discussed it as well with some people. Three ladies asked me the same question, though I didn’t really consider it then, until this young girl issue in my compound. They said, that man that posted such thing on Facebook must be an idiot. Does it mean that he wanted to marry a virgin?

Now my question is; is it a crime to marry a virgin? Or even to see a virgin nowadays? Or, does it mean that the constitution does not favour virgins anymore? Or does it mean that there was amendment in the Bible and am not aware? Please, somebody should help me.

If a 16 year old young girl could open her mouth and tell me that she tried to keep her virginity for quite a long time. Wow! Has she wanted to get disvirgin at the age of 1? It’s absolutely a pity.
A young girl of 16 has lost two lovers already, in addition to this one, and that is three. And she termed “my ex”. Now consider before she is 20 nor before she is married, probability of having 15-20 Ex is there.
I recall in the ancient days, girls secure their virginity even with their lives. New generational girls throw their virginity away just to gain public recognition, money, favour etc so as to be called BIG GIRL. I think the olden life deserved emulating in this dimension.

Now listen: Be careful of who you trust! Salt and Sugar are both white. This life is never like before. There are many people out there that are very ready to give you money or any other support in exchange of your future or even your womb. Beware of the naked man who offers you clothes.
Beware and be contented with what you can afford for a moment. Wait for your appointed time, Beware!!!